Laura and Noah (Love Story)

2 29
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

I'm Laura. I have a boyfriend, Noah. I met at a party I attended with my friends. I was sitting in the corner, he introduced himself to me and asked if he can sit beside me. We talked, danced and drank the whole night with my group of friends. When I was about to go home, he offered me a ride. I refused at first but he was so persistent so I accepted it. I was not worried because he was one of my friend's cousin. Just so happened that he used to live in the province. We reached my condo and asked him if he wants to grab some coffee or anything to drink. We walked into my unit, I gave him a coffee. I didn't expect him to be very gentle, I expected far worse and I was glad he is gentle. We had a long talk and exchanged phone numbers before he left. That's when the courting and dating started. We have been officially dating for months now. And we moved in together. He always drives me to work and always picks me up to go home together. That's our daily routine.

When we were eating dinner, he asked me to go to the province to attend a party and to officially meet his family. I startled. Noah is from a rich family. My cousin said he's the son of a well-known businessman in their province. I am just an ordinary employee. I don't have much to offer. I don't have any family. My parents' died when I was a kid and my Aunt was the one who raised me. And when she died, I had to live on my own. He assured me that his family is not what I think they are. They may have flaws but they will love me as much as Noah loves me too. He also said that they were excited to meet me. This will be the first time that I will be seeing them and vice versa. We try to keep our relationship as private as possible cause we want to have our privacy. So we don't always post our pictures. We were never fond of posting even our individual pictures. I agreed cause I don't think I have a choice and I also want to meet his family.

I've been getting ready for the moment and I researched how to behave properly in front of a businessman. He always tells me to just be myself. We were on our way to their house. He was driving for hours now, but I can see his excitement. He holds my hand when he thinks I'm getting nervous. We arrived in their home just in time for dinner. As he knocked on the door, I can feel my body shaking. I am nervous. This is getting serious.I think of so many things. What ifs.. What if they didn't like me? What if I am not good enough? What I look like a rag beside them. He saw the anxiety in my face. He holds my hand and told me that everything will be okay. He kissed me and the door opened. A young lady opened the door, I guess that's her little sister. And I guessed right. We were told to go to the dining area, and that's where for the first time I saw his family. His mon glared at me. His other younger sister stared at me. His dad was wearing the poker face with a hint of surprise when he gazed at me. And I wanted to disappear right from that moment........

To be continued.

A/N

Why was their reaction like that? Was it something positive? Or is it something repugnant? Keep your eyes open for the continuation. I am not good at giving title to a story, I'm sorry haha... If you have any ideas, let me know

Disclaimer: This is a fiction story. Name,characters or events are just my imagination. Any resemblance is purely accidental.

7
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jdine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I think it's the perfect title!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you...

$ 0.00
3 years ago