Re-hired

15 21
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

February 10, 2022

Good afternoon Ma'am Janice, you will still be the V.I (visiting instructor) for Math this 2nd semester. We agreed to choose you again as our V.I in Math. So, I'll just chat you again on when will be your start of duty for 2nd semester.- Area Head

That was the message I received from messenger coming from the Area Head of Science and Math Area of the university I'm teaching. I received the message last February 4. But before that message, I already knew that I'll be rehire because one of the Math Instructor already told me about it and also on what subject in Math that I'll be handling this 2nd sem.

Beforehand, I was being hired last October when I applied as V.I in my alma mater during college. Then, luckily I was accepted and I started on the 2nd week of October last year 2021. Since I was just a contractual part-timer as the visiting instructor in Math it is expected that my term would end. First semester was just fused into 2 months from what it was before which is 4months. This is because of the limitations brought by the pandemic.

My term or contract ends last December 24. But before that typhoon Odette hits us December 16. So, everything changes. We should have done checking, making grades on the last week of my contract but I wasn't able to do so because mostly of the students haven't passed their outputs and when typhoon came it's hard to contact them and vice versa students were also can't able to send their outputs due to the blackout of internet connection due to the typhoon. Therefore, we V.I's are just being favored to submit our grades this 2nd sem.

Now, the question there that was on my mind at that moment is that, Will I have still a job this 2nd sem? If ever I will not be re-hire, where can I find another job again knowing the situations we had today?

When I asked sir Daguplo, the one that is in-charged on the subject loads for 2nd sem. When I asked him if there will be a V.I in Math this 2nd sem, he said, YES there will a V.I but only one V.I because there is changes on there end. He himself will go back to teaching again and he is a Math professor, therefore he will be given subject loads for 21 units and there are 5 instructors in Math with 21 units each. So, probably there is only one V.I in Math on that case.

But, what's wondering me is who will be there V.I because I'm not the only one V.I they've had last semester. We are two. It is better if they only had one V.I because for sure that V.I will automatically be re-hire. But since there are two of us, so they will probably choose on who among with both of us.

January 24, sir Ino. One of the regular instructor in Math. He chatted me that they were all beyond 21 units so therefore they will hire one V.I and said it was me that they've choose.

After reading such message, my heart was really happy because I don't mind again on where I can find a job. Because you know it's hard to find a new job in the middle of a pandemic. Will there will be a job but not on the teaching field but I want that field because I want to have an experience at least there's a point to be added if I will be applying again for a ranking on DepEd (department of education). Because sad to say, my points last ranking period wasn't enough for me to be included in the waiting lists of the probable teachers to be called if ever there is an item available in our the district where we applied. So, I need to re-apply on the ranking again and this experience I had is another point for me to be added on the next ranking.

So, yeah that's it. I'm now sailing with the flow of life. Still I didn't know of what will the future may bring to me. I just hoped that will be sooner.

That's all for now. Have a great day.

By the way, this article supposedly be published last night but the ending is that I fall asleep while writing this one. So, I was sad that I haven't published any yesterday. Maybe I will published 2 articles for today just to patch up my lacking for yesterday.

Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty

"For my sponsors and those who upvoted my articles. I would like to say my deepest gratitude and happiness for you all since you always keep me inspired and motivated. Thank you so much. More blessings to all of us here. Love you all :)Β - @Janz

Lead image source

5
$ 3.90
$ 3.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Itsfarah
Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I am happy they choose you again as a V.I, congratulations dear. Its always difficult to find new job but they solved your problem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, that's why I'm still grateful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats maam πŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaaay! Congrats te. Padayon. πŸ₯³

$ 0.00
2 years ago

padayon lang, salamat pen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats ate!πŸŽ‰πŸ₯° Gitagaan gayud ka ug blessing ni God ate. πŸ™πŸ˜‡ Lisud gayud mangita ug trabaho run ate labi na kay pandemic sad. Happy mi nimu te. God bless always. πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mao lage lisud jud sel, maayo gani kay ma rehire parin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo te blessings from God.πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mao lage sel, thanks God gajud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you God.πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just sail your boat and navigate it to the right direction. Grats 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis, oo nga keep on sailing lang talaga pero dapat sa right direction.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations Maamshy! Way to go!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you mamshyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago