My Brother, The one who broke my Heart

13 54
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Story, Fictional

February 27, 2022

"Let's break up." I said

"No, please let me explain. You just misunderstood the situation. Please." He said

"Misunderstood? I saw both of you kissing. You liar. You cheated on me. I hate you and I don't want to see your face anymore." I said before running away from him.

I ran away from the man who deeply broke my heart into pieces. The man that I thought won't hurt me but still he did cheat on me. While I'm on a run I promise not love again for I was totally ruined and broken and I'm afraid I'll be experiencing again the heartache once I felt in love for the second time.

I went home and fixed some of my things because I planned to go somewhere else that made me felt forget the pain. I want to relax and unwind from the pain I felt inside. I just leave the house without even asking my parents permission since I also don't want my parents worry about what I felt especially my mom is ill. Anyways, my mom is only the one worries about me. My dad, well his so busy in his works for he is one of the business tycoon in our town that somehow he forgets that he had a daughter.

I left home without asking my mom's permission because as I've said my mom is ill and I don't want her to worry much about me since I knew my mom when she knows I'm not okay she will definitely won't stop worrying and if that so it may worsen her condition. That is why, I chose to left the house unnoticed. For my father also for sure won't be worried if I'm home or not since I never felt that he cared about me. All he cared is his business and he doesn't even care about mom the time my mom got sick. Yes, my mom had personal doctor and nurse but I never seen my father had time in taking care of my mom himself. My family really had enough but in terms of a perfect home, we really don't have and that's also one of the reason that my heart has already a hole and now it's totally broken for there's another hole being added to it.

I want to at least eased this pain that this hole in my heart brought to me. I want to go to a place where all I can see is the beautiful scenery of nature. I want to inhale the fresh breeze of the wind and I want to released all my pains by mountain hiking. So, I was here now in the middle of this mountain where all I can see is the wide rice fields and all I can hear are the chirping of the birds. I've been here staying on top of the mountain for 2 days already. But what I hate is that, I can't forget the scene that I've seen between my ex and that girl. I want to erase this scene in my head but I can't. It always hunts me every morning, every night and everyday. It never leaves me in peace and I want the peace of mind that's why I'm here but then again its still useless. Even if I want not to think about it, the pain is still here in me and its really hard to forget. I'm a mess I guess and I hate it.

It's my 2nd day here at this mountain and it's 3PM already. So, I took wine that I brought with me and take a sip on it while looking outside my tent. Then, suddenly my phone rings.

"Hello!" I utter.

"Whaaatt??? My mom!?" I said while in nervous.

Then, I immediately fixed everything and went down from the mountain. When I was in my car, I then get inside and I turn on immediately the engine and went to the hospital were his nurse told me. The nurse was the one who called me told me that my mom had an attack. When, I was in a hospital I searched my mom's room and I was shocked when I saw that the doctor put a white cloth cover in my mom's body. I saw my father cried near to the bed where my mom laid. I was stocked at the door and doesn't know how to react or how to move for I am so afraid and just thought that everything was just a dream and that I am just dreaming.

"Betty, Betty, Betty" . . . The only thing I hear then suddenly everything went black.

Few hours later....

I woke up, and roam my eyes around and noticed that I am in a hospital laying in one of there patient's bed. Then, I saw my father in front of me.

"Betty, how are you feeling? "Dad said.

"What happen?" I said.

"You were in shocked a while ago that made you out of control and then you just falls down." Dad explained.

"Mom? Where's mom, dad?" I asked.

Then, my dad didn't answer instead he just nod down his head.

"Dad, where's mom?" I now shouted. While taking away the dextrose that was connected in me and tried to get up to looked for mom.

"Betty, please calm down first. Okay!" My dad said in his low voice.

"D-a-d." I said while my voice is now stuttering and then start to cry because I figured out that what I saw a while ago isn't a dream but a reality.

"Betty, I'm so sorry. Your mom already left us." My dad while hugging me.

At this point, I really don't know what to do. I really don't know how move forward. My long-term boyfriend cheated on me and now my mom left me. I'm totally alone. I don't know how to live my life. I even wanted to end my life for I am very much in pain right now. It's been one month since my mom left me and it's been a month as well that I never went out of my room. I just here inside my room, very unproductive and all I did is sleeping and I never even ate on time. If only I don't have with me my care taker probably my dad will see me in bed already not breathing.

And speaking of my dad, according to my personal care taker that my dad were already busy with another girl. When I knew it, I felt the hate of my dad but I never have time yet to confront my dad. For pete's sake, it's just a month my mom left but my dad already had another affair. What kind of husband is he? That's actually on my mind right now. But, well I just don't care anymore. I don't care of everything including my dad. I don't care of what is he doing in his life.

2 months later. I want to change my life. I want new environment. That is why, I asked my dad that I will go to States for 5 years just for me to forget everything and to escape from the life that I used to have. Good thing my dad agreed. Well, why not? He can have more time with his new affair. I don't care anymore. So, right away I flew to the States and I start again my life in the States. I tried my best to forget everything for me to be able to move forward.

Fast forward.

5 years later...

I now went back from States to Philippines. As I promised to my dad that I will be back here after 5years and that's what I did. When I am at home, I immediately went to my room and then my dad called me to have dinner. So, I went down to have dinner with my dad.

While were eating...

"Betty, how was your stay in States? Are you fine there?" Dad said.

"Yes, dad. I tried modelling in the States." I said.

"Ahhh, okay that's great. At least you'd forget in some way about your mom." He said.

Then, suddenly I remember my mom. But my dad was right I was somehow forget the pain of my mom's loss. But there's only one thing that I can't forget about for the feeling was still in my heart which I can hardly forget about him.

"By the way, Betty. Good thing you already went home because I want you to know your soon to be mother in law." Dad

Then, I just nod at him. Because I already expected this to happen.

"I actually invited her together with his son for us to have dinner and also for you to know her as well and his son too." Dad said.

"Okay, dad."I said without hesitation.

Now, just wondering. My dad's new affair has a son? Well, I was somehow happy in a sense that I may have a brother for I really liked to have a brother or a sister.

Dinner time with my Dad's new girl came.

I'm still at my room for I felt like I don't want to be in that dinner. I don't know, I have just this feeling that isn't right. Then, suddenly my care taker came and told me to go down already for my dad and his girl is already waiting for me.

So, I went down. When I was approaching our table I noticed a guy's back setting beside a girl. Maybe that girl was my dad's new girl. Suddenly, while approaching my heart beats fast I don't know why because the guy's back seems so familiar to me. I stop approaching towards the table when suddenly dad called me.

"Betty, come here." Dad.

Then, the girl and the guy stand up looking at me.

My eyes and that guy's eyes met.

"YOOUUUU!!!!" I said in a shouting mode while pointing my hand to that guy.


Oopppsss.... Whose that guy? Why is Betty shouting like she saw a ghost?

To be continue...

I'll end it here it first everyone since it's a long read already. I just continue the next episode once I'll have a good feedback knowing that this is my first time writing a fictional story.

Hopefully, you'd like my nonsense creation of my minds imagination.

Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty

"For my sponsors and those who upvoted my articles. I would like to say my deepest gratitude and happiness for you all since you always keep me inspired and motivated. Thank you so much. More blessings to all of us here. Love you all :) - @Janz

Lead image were edited through canva app.

9
$ 3.03
$ 2.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 5
Sponsors of Janz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Janz
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Story, Fictional

Comments

I assume this one is the first part of the story. I have tried to read by the lines so that I get connected with the characters. You may consider adding matching graphics or pencil-drawn images to intensify the story's appeal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, its the first part and my first time writing fictional story.

By the way, thank you so much for the suggestion. I really appreciate it. Thank you ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe yung guy mao to iyang ex ate. Kasakit sad iyang mga experience. Galing sa ex niya, then iyang mom ming biya na tas nahibaw niya na may lain iyang dad. Grabe patong² ang problema te. Naa gayud inana in real life te. Waiting sa next part te.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

inspired by real situation man kaha ni sel, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe naa gayud nas real life te. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh! excited na ako sa next part neto. Nakakaloka akala ko may kasunod pa sa YOUUUU!! Ni Betty hahaha na bitin tuloy ako ate😪 maganda story niya parang reality talaga. Galing naman 👏 nice to met you po pala. I will wait for the next part of this blog ☺️ Godbless

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehhe, thank at naintriga ka sa story. hehe Nice to meet you too sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the flow of story madam, it's not a straight to the point story but had lots of plot twist, your really good at writing and I bet that the guy was the girl's ex boyfriend and now they became siblings in law HAHAHA, how coincidence is that and how destiny works right, I'm excited to the next part, I'm really intrigued what will happen next.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, hehe I'm also overwhelmed with such comments like this because its actually my first time writing this kind of story. Actually, it's just pops up in my mind and I just wrote what my minds dictates. heheehe Let's see the twist, but of course I want a happy ending. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang gugma dapat ihatag sa saktong tawo. Love is blind Ang title sa story? Hihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha mao lage, sadyang naa man jud ang ma blind sa love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Half brother niya iyang ex boyfriend?hehe sakita pud ana sis oy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhaa, natawa ako sa comment mo sis haha pwede pud nag ka idea nuon ko hahah bitaw I want happy ending for this story maong let's see unsay twist haha, Nalingaw ko ani nag suwat jud haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago