Motivation: It Comes From Within

25 64
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

June 6, 2021

MOTIVATION...

Motivation is what makes one person obtain his wants, fulfill his needs, achieve his desires, and accomplish goals in life. It fuels our minds and the driving forces behind an individual's behavior. People say that it is an essential facet in setting and achieving our objectives.

But what will happen to us with the absence of motivation? Can we attain our goals without being motivated by others?

One day, RJ was feeling so down, lonely, and demotivated. He has no family nor friends. He's living in a secluded part of the village, and less seldom gets decent food on his plate. Sometimes, he just let his body fall to sleep despite his starving tummy. His boss in a junkshop where he worked just fired him, as he can not perform his duty well due to body weakness, perhaps, lack of food gave him weak energy to execute his duty. He only knew basic reading and writing, because he didn't even finish grade 3. No one wants to accept him, so it's always hard for him to look for a job. But, it didn't give him a reason to do bad things, as he always wanted to earn money decently. He rather collects garbages or starves than does bad things.

But he's demotivated by his current situation. His parents died when he was only in Grade 3. Meanwhile, his grandmother who raised him passed away due to illness and poverty. Seems like his life doesn't have a direction.

One day, a guy called James passed by and saw his horrible life condition. James was seeing him every day and he actually pitied RJ. When he found out about RJ's job termination, he went to his tiny house, tiny but tidy. Unfortunately, what was lacking was food on RJ's plate. He was lying on his mat, weak and starving.

He offered him food, and RJ knew him right away. They became friends eventually and James always told Rj positive words to keep him motivated. James invited RJ to work at his shop, and be his assistant. RJ was so hardworking, and even doing the extra job. James always gave him extra money in return.

RJ was always grateful to James. Because of his positive words and encouragement, his life became better. He was no longer thinking about how he will provide food for his starving stomach. He has no family to support with but only himself.

RJ got inspiration from within and had his desire to learn more. He doesn't like the world to downgrade him, or to become illiterate forever as people called him. He worked harder and with the use of extra money James gave him, he enrolled in a public school despite his age. He's already 15 but still in primary school.

He knew that he will be discriminated again by the people, but he did not bother. He continued his studies and some kids even befriended him. He's studied at day and worked in the afternoon until James' shop closes. James has been supportive of him and treated him as his son. But RJ never abused his kindness, he worked and studied harder.

His college life wasn't as easy as he was in primary and high school. But he's smart and got a scholarship. James, on the other hand, gave RJ more time to rest and study, because he knew that college subjects are more complicated. But RJ was so persistent and doesn't want to rely much on James' support. He still worked harder while studying, and to James' surprise, RJ was able to managed them all smoothly.

RJ finished his degree in Engineering with flying colors and got a job immediately in one of the multi-million companies. Just a few years later he was able to build a bigger house and expanded James' small shop. Until he met the woman of his life who gave him a happy family. He isn't alone anymore nor illiterate.

He became an inspiration to many, even to people who once downgraded him.

He was motivated by James' positive words and actions to strive for his life, at the same time, his desire to change his life is what made him a person full of hope and determination, what made him successful and gave him a happy family.


Motivation can be extrinsic whereby the inspiration comes from the outside forces like another person, or it can be an inspiration that comes from within, which is more powerful than any other motivational words from others.

We logically know about it but we tend to ignore it or move away from it. We easily feel demotivated once we did not meet our expectations or anxiety triggered by other factors. We feel demotivated in such a way that we don't like to pursue our passion anymore. We feel like our life doesn't have the right direction.

But what makes people demotivated the most is because they do not set their goals in life. They are working without purpose or doing things for the wrong reasons, thus, their mind corresponds to what their body is doing, they become demotivated generally.

Our minds hold the best motivational words others would ever say. We just have to stimulate them, so our body will work according to what our minds dictate. If you think positively, then you will be motivated to do anything. You will be motivated to set a goal for your life and overcome the challenges that will come your way.

Motivation does not only come from others, but it also comes from within. You know it logically, so don't move away from it.

Just like what RJ did. He felt demotivated when he got fired from his work and he's alone and doesn't even have a family nor a friend. He felt demotivated because people call him illiterate. But James motivated him to continue his life. However, RJ did not rely on James' support and motivation, he pulled out his own desire to change his life, to strive for a better life. He took the opportunity that life gave him and did not waste a single day to attain what he wants in life.

We may need James in this world, but what we need to follow is the motivated RJ, full of hope and determination. Because not all the time when we need James, we can have him, so we have to pull out RJ from ourselves and if possible, be a better version of him.

And as for me, I am motivated to pursue my goal because of my family, because of my dream, and my desire to change my life for the better.

Even the best person in this world can be demotivated, but it is important to learn how to get back on track, push ourselves forward, and live our best lives.

This is my entry to @JonicaBradley series article for this week, with the Prompt: Motivation.

What about you, what motivates you to live in this world?

Let's hear from these ladies @Eylz2021 @z_graeden @Glez @Eybyoung @Ruffa @Yen @Jeaneth @JulyAnn @Gracee

You guys can join too.

Write an original article using the prompt Motivation, at least 600 words. And don't forget to tag @JonicaBradley and other users you want to continue the series.

Happy writing 😁

Lead image source here.

18
$ 1.10
$ 0.50 from @JonicaBradley
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @Kryptlook
+ 8
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Nice article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love James and I love RJ. Are these characters based on real people? I kept expecting you to say one of them was your father is uncle. This is an excellent story!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nope.. I just made it 😁 thank you for the upvote.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also want to share my thoughts based on my experiences in life. My life ate Jane is like a broken pieces ‘cause I am a product of a broken family. I lived in a broken home. My aunties (Father’s Side) never liked my mother, when I was still in her womb, they asked her to kill me. That’s why they’re so cruel to me. I feel like I am a mistake in this world in my entire life. There are times that I just don’t want to live, ‘cause I think “I didn’t asked to be born but now I have to pay”. But despite of my experiences there are a LOT of people that believe in me and was nice towards me. I always Faith and keep praying that my life would be better in the future. I am still a student and I am working in our Barangay Hall (Summer Job) ‘cause I don’t want to ask for my mom’s money anymore. I can see that she’s been trying her best to raised us. I have so many plans in my life and I am really glad to know this Cryptocurrency world 😊♥️ Still working hard for the future. I will never give up on my goals.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sorty for the late reply.. You can write an articlr about this 😁 we are willing to listen ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s fine sis, I’m still finding a perfect time to write about that part of my story, I am still not finished with the one I’m currently writing right now 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finding your passion, likes, and interests and you will have no problem understanding where motivation comes from. Everything depends on our minds. Our actions are our sayings. What you have lost is not important. What is important is what you have left. Hugs!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lovelots. Thanks for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anytime, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think that motivation comes from the personal interest you have in achieving a goal. If you are truly motivated nothing will get you out of your way. You can fall but you can't stay down, the motivation will pick you up and you will keep going.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Indeed.. Motivation is too powerful.. But sometimes we tend to move away from it for some reason.. Esp when depressed..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Depression is part of the downfall but when you come out of it your motive must be alive to go on, otherwise there was not much motive to go on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Motivation is a must po talaga e. When I'm feeling down tapos parang nawawalan na ako ng gana sa lahat. But then, iisipin ko yung goals and dreams ko. Bakit ba ako narito ngayon? Anong dahilan ko? Pano mga pangarap ko kung ganito ako? I just look back kung ano ba reasons ko. :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Tama yan. . yun ang madadrive syo sa kung san mo gusto pumunta. Sa goal mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kulang nga ako sa motivation this past few days ee. Kaya minsan kakauntinang nagagawa ko dito. Parang ewan, I need my dose of happy pill 😩, and ut's my kwash 🤧 chorrrr hahaha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Bisitahin mo na kc at piktyuran 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naniii, sana artista nalang sya para dibgaanong nakakahiya pah ninakawan ko sya ng picture huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stolen shot lng ba. Remembrance. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anong uts yan?🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's kasi dapat un ee 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag motivate Sakin si bot 🙈🙈🙈

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Saln minsan nag dedemotivate 🤣 lage absent. Bagsak na tlga to ai .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha Sakin din nmn pero nabalik nmn..minsan . Kumusta spot trade mo maayos na ba? Need talaga natin gumaling dyan hirap umasa sa bot uy haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. kya nga. Pro hndi ako nav titrade lately..kada bull market lng

$ 0.00
2 years ago