$10K Crypto Goal Achieved! I Sold FORTH To Buy BCH

61 183
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Aidrop, FORTH, AMPL, Earnings, BCH, ...

April 23, 2021

The uptrend market last bull run helped me achieved my $5K crypto goal because of the huge spike in Bitcoin Cash price.

A One Time Achievement With Bitcoin Cash

And just yesterday, when I opened my Telegram and check our #Club1BCH group chat, I saw @PVMihalache shared a link to claim Ampleforth Governance (FORTH) token. I did not mind it at first actually because I was supposed to wash my clothes.

When I scrolled down I saw @Crackers photo of his claimed FORTH tokens. Then I immediately checked my Trustwallet since I have some AMPL there. I copied the link given by PV and pasted it on the dApp site, and I was surprised to see that I'm eligible to claim 92.61 FORTH.

The Long Wait Claiming Process With Frustrating ETH Fee

I tried to connect my Trustwallet and I was disappointed to see the huge ETH fee. Then I checked Crackers photo again if how much is the price of FORTH and if I will gain profit from it. I calculated it and it's worth $5000+. I was, wow ๐Ÿ˜ฑ, so I immediately sent some ETH from my Binance wallet to Trustwallet.

I have transferred 0.02 ETH l(less 0.005 ETH fee it became 0.015 ETH) to Trustwallet to complete the claiming transaction. I have waited for the ETH to arrive in my Trustwallet which took, I guess, more or less 5 minutes. While waiting for the claiming process to be successful, I went back to handwashing my clothes before putting them inside the AWM.

After 10 years, I mean more or less 10 mins, confetti appeared on my screen and I successfully claimed the FORTH tokens.

I've checked my wallet to see how much it's worth. But I did not saw FORTH tokens on the list. I remember the importing of token stuff, so I searched the smart contract address of FORTH and imported it in Trustwallet. Then taddaa!!

I received almost $6,000 worth of FORTH. And I was so happy and blessed that finally, my $10K crypto goal was achieved.

But then I know it will go down since it's just a new token. The folks on TG also talking about selling their FORTH before the price drops. So I abandoned my work and focus on FORTH first.

I opened Uniswap and checked if I can sell it there. Unfortunately, it can not be swap there. I opened my PancakeSwap to check if I can also trade it there. But the same with UniSwap, it's not tradable on PancakeSwap.

I was checking the prices from time to time and it gave me stress to see the price dropping. Then PVM mentioned Coinbase, without hesitation, I opened my Coinbase account and get the FORTH address.

Another disappointment happened when I saw the transaction fee of sending FORTH to Coinbase. The fee was $30+ but I only have $14+ ETH left on my wallet.

Again, I sent some ETH from Binance to Trustwallet which took again another more or less 5 minutes. I sent 0.016 ETH (less 0.005 fees) since it was the minimum withdrawal amount in Binance.

When it arrived in my Trustwallet, I immediately completed the sending process with a $20+ ETH fee. I went back to my Coinbase account to check it.

After few minutes the FORTH tokens arrived in my Coinbase wallet but it was still pending so I waited for another few minutes. As you can see, from $5700+ it became $5100+ in just a small period.

The Abrupt Swapping

I keep refreshing my Coinbase wallet and became impatient as the price was dropping. After a few minutes, it appeared in my wallet. Then it gave me another problem again on what to buy before the price drops drastically.

I scanned the coins in Coinbase but haven't seen USDT, then I thought of BCH. Without hesitation, I swapped my $4,000 FORTH to BCH.

Then the remaining $1000+ FORTH was supposed to be held as my remembrance to FORTH. But the price decreases again so I decided to swap it all to DAI to escape from the volatility because DAI is a stablecoin.

Finally, I was able to swap all my FORTH to BCH and DAI before the price drops.

But guess what?

Later that day the price of FORTH was back to $50+ per FORTH token ๐Ÿคฃ.

Impatient as usual.

But I'll just wait for its dip so I can have FORTH again.

@Kryptlook has able to claim FORTH as well and since I let him borrowed some ETH for the fee, his remaining 1+ FORTH serves as the payment for me. So at least I still have some FORTH tokens in my wallet.

I felt sad for my clubmates because they're not eligible to claim FORTH tokens since they don't have AMPL during the snapshot. If we only know about this matter, we should have withdrawn our AMPL from P0x. It should have been a big opportunity for them to get thousands worth of FORTH tokens as well.

Some users like @PVMihalache, who told us about this matter, and @Crackers have able to claim FORTH tokens as well.

Who Are Eligible To Claim FORTH Tokens?

I don't actually know about the snapshot, but later I found out that those AMPL holders during the snapshot last March 30 can claim FORTH tokens. I got this info from @PVMihalache and in case you haven't read his article about FORTH, here it is.

FORTH is the governance tokens of Ampleforth. And during the snapshots, any wallet with AMPL will be eligible to get the governance tokens. The list of wallets includes Trustwallet, Metamask, Coinbase, WalletConnect, and more. To know more info about FORTH, visit this link and check if you are eligible https://www.ampleforth.org/governance/claim.

The FORTH airdrop was the first step of Ampleforth in decentralizing the decision-making process that keeps it uncollateralized token. Last Wednesday, the Coinbase Pro listed FORTH just shortly after the token's reveal.

At the time of writing, the total supply of FORTH tokens in the market based on coinmarketcap is 15M with a 24-hour trading volume of $361,109,149.56. The lowest price was $21.85 last April 21 and the highest price was $71.37 just yesterday.

I was still lucky to swap my FORTH to BCH and DAI at the price of $50-$60+ because when I checked it back at night, the price dropped to $40+ again and $30+ this morning.

My Purpose Of Swapping FORTH

The reason why I swapped my $4,000 FORTH to BCH so that I can sell some of it in the next bull market. I'm hoping to have a double profit from it so I can buy more BCH and other cryptos.

The DAI I've got from swapping FORTH will be used to buy some BNB and BUSD.

Why BNB and BUSD?

BNB and BUSD are also good cryptos to hold because you can stake it in Binance where you can earn more BNB. And the more projects launched under Binance SmartChain, the higher will be the price of BNB. BUSD is also a good stablecoin to use for farming in DeFi BSC-based platforms because it is less volatile.

I am also planning to add more DeFi tokens like CAKE, CUB, BAKE, so I can have a higher stake and higher profit from them.

And I will save $500 which will be used for spot trading, the literal buy and sell (no holding) of shitcoins, I mean altcoins, with potential ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿคฃ. This is another way to save more USDT because this is important in our portfolio as well, and it has higher APY and we can easily buy crypto and escape from the volatility of the market if we have USDT in our wallet.

Closing Thoughts

There are many ways to earn free crypto in the crypto space, IF, we are only updated on the events and happenings in the crypto space. Some full-time trader is really following and monitoring every news and updates so they can have a heads up before the snapshot or airdrop.

But for a trader like me, I don't really have time to monitor the latest happenings in the crypto space since I have a full-time job in the real world. So I'm just waiting for someone to drop a link and then I'll grab it ๐Ÿคฃ.

The process of claiming drops is sometimes complicated and annoying as well. It will usually get some of your time, but the effort and time are worth it if you'll get a jackpot from claiming legit drops like FORTH. But beware of scam airdrops, there are a lot out there. Always DYOR before participating in any airdrop.

I want to thank @PVMihalache for dropping the link on our TG group. He's really a blessing to us because since we became close to him, we've learned a lot of crypto earning opportunities. From drops, giveaways, DeFi farming, NFTs, etc. So if you want to know legit airdrops, just stick with him, ๐Ÿคฃ, I mean to follow him.

And with the help of FORTH, I just need 1+ BCH to achieve my 10BCH goal. So I guess I need to increase it to 15-20 BCH and a crypto goal of $20k for this year.

If I did it, you guys can do it too. It's really just a matter of luck here ๐Ÿ˜. Just claim and claim drops, who knows, you might get a jackpot. And by the way, Florie's crypto wealth was also because of the airdrop she joined 5 years ago. So just be patient in claiming drops because that shitcoin might become altcoin in the future.

Update:

This article was drafted yesterday.

The market is bloody red right now and this $10k crypto goal is again a one-time achievement and still unrealistic. ๐Ÿคฃ If I have only swapped all my FORTH to DAI, I should have more BCH by now. The result of being too impatient ๐Ÿ˜….

But I was able to sell all my DAI and replaced the ETH I used for the fees. I was able to buy some CAKE, XRP, and BNB is still pending. I hope it will be hit at $470-$480.

And guess what?

Binance listed FORTH just this afternoon and there will be a chance for its price to go higher. So I swapped some of my BCH (too FOMO) to FORTH. So, that 4+ BCH I bought is now 3+ BCH, but at least I've got 7+ FORTH and hoping to get more profit from it.

Control Emotion.Patience.HODL, three things that I should execute this time.

Thanks for your time ๐Ÿ˜‰

29
$ 9.29
$ 8.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Aidrop, FORTH, AMPL, Earnings, BCH, ...

Comments

Haha the added paragraph made me laugh ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ’œ yes the bloodbath was unexpected and they way you did all the transactions and buying selling you're so me ๐Ÿ˜‚ I mean I only have 100$ for trading but you should see me how impatient I am with buying and selling and the price analysis always guessing wrong ๐Ÿ˜ฌ๐Ÿ˜‚ but I'm so happy for you and I'm proud of you for achieving your goal you'll reach there again ๐Ÿ’œ I felt sad for those too who didn't claim the airdop as for me I already knew I haven't worked for it no publishox so no airdrop but those who had it and still didn't sent it to wallet was more upsetting for me but I'm still happy for all of you ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow!Congratulations to you and to everyone who were able to claim and exchanged the token.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations. Well deserved.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your win... That's really a big amount. ๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽŠ

And as always crypto space is always volatile and things settle down in the dust much later.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.. I guess you have a lot too. ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wish I could be opportuned as you are. In fact, I'm really and truly happy for you Jane. More success ahead!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Congratulations on this. I'm very happy for you and in deed these are the great opportunities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Such a lucky person you are. How I wish I also got that opportunity too, I would be the happiest. There are opportunities, we are only left to recognize the legit ones in the world of crypto. Congratulations to you again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

congratulations..grabe anlaki ng value!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I came to the link of forth raindrop, I just copy the link and checked weather maybe I'm eligible for that aidrop but u luckily I wasn't hahaahhah. I hope one day I'll cross 10K mark write my journey like You๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waeeeeee ๐Ÿคง, inggit iz me ๐Ÿคง. Congrats again ๐Ÿคง. We're so happy for you pero inggit pa rin iz me. Lucky you and Valval sana all ulit time 100 ๐Ÿคง. Ang daming pinag daanan na hirap ni Forth bago nakamit ang tagumpay, I mean sa fees kasi hahaha. Pero sulit naman diga, ang laki ng bonus ๐Ÿคฉ๐Ÿคฉ

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Fees at time ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ sayang tlga sa inyo ๐Ÿ˜ข pro pwd pa raw mkaclaim ng FORTH until april 2022 ata yun sabi ni Morgee. Kaso lng dapat may hold na ampl nung snapshot.. Sayang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats madam Jane. Instant $5k din. Yieeeee ๐ŸคŸโค

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Kaya nga.. Sana lumaki next bull run.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow galing naman. Meron din akong shitcoin, hahhaha yung minerium. Bale 24k na yung value. Hinahayaan ko lang, since ayaw ko gumastos ng malaking transaction fee. Antayin ko nalang mag 1 dollar ang isa.

Pero nakaka proud ka huh, di ko na talaga papalampasin yang mga ganyan.๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„

$ 0.05
2 years ago

$24k? Check ko nga meron b sa binance? Ano symbol?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Mmm MNE Pero meron din ata sa Coinbase.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Check ko nga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Congratulations. It is good to know about these opportunities that are presented in the crypto market. I'm very happy for you. I will have to learn about these options.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You should explore the crypto space.. There are more opportunities out there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should explore the crypto space.. There are more opportunities out there

Remember that I am a grandfather. Lol I'm going slowly but surely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yung dating 5BCH na target mo napalitan ng 10BCH and now konti na lang ulit. I bet you'll become a millionaire until the end of the year. Congratulations to you on another achievement. Kampay!๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oo nga ๐Ÿคง๐Ÿคง sana nga maachieve ko yan pra sa future ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo yan. naniniwala ako :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats ๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It's all because of you.. Thanks again ๐Ÿ˜˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well done dear u deserve it

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sad that your acct is move to spam. i bet you've been inactive for too long?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Spam?? How did you see it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was really worth it. Salamat talaga sa pinahiram mo ๐Ÿš€

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Walang anuman.. Grats dn syo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You becone richest in one night! ๐Ÿ˜ถ

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Not really.still have many days to go and miles to walk ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope you reach 100k soon! Then I can call you reach lady!๐Ÿคง

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ฎI'm short of words

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all. Pairdrop ka naman po. Chour. ๐Ÿฅบ๐Ÿคง๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You missed this one... told you to join us on P0x

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. I was already on P0x but not active. Pft. Lost opportunity. ๐Ÿคง๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Others will come

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas malaki syo jan. Sana all ako syo ๐Ÿคฃ Sayang wala ka AMPL?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala. Nasa Publish0x ung kakarampot kong Ampl. Hahahaha ๐Ÿคง๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Richy rich๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ. But congratulations. You worked hard on this and deserve this. Don't forget us when you become millionire๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha.. I hope so.. Btw, you don't have AMPL? coz you might be eligible as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

AMPL means? ๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„ I don't know what it is๐Ÿ˜ถ๐Ÿ˜ถ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ampleforth... I've got some from writing articles on P0x

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh... yeah hanzell told me about it. You got a lot from the airdrop. I didn't publishox for a long long time. I don't even know I am eligable or not. I have actually no idea about it tbh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Limited edition pa yung AMPL ko sa p0x at need ko na ata magbalik loob. Kahit papano nakaka earn naman dun kahit d kalakihan in my part.

Anyway, congrats to the three of you. Ang hirap lang talaga pagsabayin ang crypto and real world lalo na pag iniiwasan mo rin mag babad sa Phone. Hayst, buhay.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sayangm saan mo winithdraw AMPL mo? Check mo link bka eligible ka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala nasa p0x pa lang sakin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations jane more on way I'm trying hard to achieve 1000$ goal before ending of next month

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You can have it. just trust yourself ๐Ÿ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, Sana ol po๐Ÿ˜ฎ

Congratulations po sainyo ๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Salamat pati sa tips ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all. Congratulations ๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sayang tlga sa inyo ๐Ÿ˜ข saan ba makikita mga ganyan at pra ifollow na natin ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh kainis hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay wooows nman.. d aq updated sa mga drops drops jiji, unaware about this.. congrats for unlocking another goal

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Khapon yan.. Ngayon res market na ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago