Taiwan Country My Work Place My First ThreeYears

11 42
Avatar for IamAshrone
2 years ago

Hello my dear friends i am here again to tell my story about the country of Taiwan. I do hope you are all fine and safe in this trying times. Bless us all.

Taiwan is really beautiful country with the Taipei 101 as it's tallest building , the famous Chang-Kai Shek park and many tourist attractions you will love to visit.

During my late twenties i was able to work for a semiconductor company in Taipei Shien, Taiwan. This company makes batteries for laptops and batteries for cellphone, and cellphone itself. Upon arriving to the aiport we were led to the police station to fill up for our alien idendification, after that they sent us to a hospital for tommorrows medical check up again. We sleep overnight to the hospital, we were afraid who would not sleeping in the hospital. Actually i never made a decent sleep. I am praying for the night would end. After long hours our scheduled medical was finished and we went to our company for orientation then sent us to our dormitory for rest after.

First Day At Work

I am nervous the next day arrived we do not know what will happen on work for i do not know any single word of their languange because not all of them knew english.

But with prayers and determination we continue the day. I am very lucky for many Filipinos were on the Factory too. They were friendly and teach us what we will do for our station. And i am glad our Taiwanese supervisor is kind too even she's from different nation she loves her workers and treat us as his own kids.

I was station on tapping as we called it, this is the station when a little pcb is attached to the battery we use an electric welding like machine. You use your feet to weld the pcb and the battery. At first it was really hard glad the filipino who is teaching me is so patient. And the day went well i have met many new acquaintances.

First Hard Month

You know when you are working overseas your first enemy is homesickness. Since i am new to this country i am crying sometimes at night i cannot call my family for i have not yet obtained an id, the alien identification who is still in process is needed to have a simcard here in Taiwan. So i sacrificed for a month not having communication then. I got even sick had a fever for days and went to clinic to have medicines.Really first month were so hard of adjustment for me.

I need to learn a lot their languange my work station so with determination i do what is needed for this job.

Common Building types in Taiwan

Three Years of Contract

I have to work here for three years that is the contract we have and after that it is up to us if we like to renew or find another company to work.

I have learned fast their languange for six months i am able to communicate with my taiwanese collegue. There is an instant when one of them aporoached me and asking for a date I pretend i did not unterstand what he is saying. But i am laughing outloud when i turn my back. My filipino friends tease me but i told them too young for me imagine an 18 year old to me..

Life became bearable as i have learned my trade in the field. Met new friends from other company and what i love most is the hospitality of taiwanese people they often invite us to their homes for a gathering just simply to eat and have chitchat.

And as days pass by the company gave us breaks occasionaly. We have company tour, had a hiking to the mountains, celebrate chinese new year with them. And the company is so generous they gave us giftchecks to shop and sometimes useful things. As i remember they give me a Bp monitor and upto now i am using it to monitor my blood pressure. And as i remember i have won in the raffle in one occassion of the company. I feel like i found my second home in Taiwan.

Happiness Ends

Typical food stall in Taiwan market

My last year in the factory was about to finished and i am happy about it. But i received a bad news from one of the Taiwanese supervisor He told me that the factory is closing and many will be lay off the company is changing its production site will be transferred in China. I am sad because many is new and just arrived but for me i still have three months to finished. They have given me an option if i will transfer to new company or go home with full benefits, free airfare and payed month that is not yet done and i can have my saving.

Thus i am happy going home. I am sad inside because i will miss my second home and the country who give me job and i will miss my taiwanese friends.

This is how my almost three years stay in Taiwan finished. After signing the papers i packed all my things and my stuff ship to my home.I have waited the day of our departure.Happiness ends here.

New Adventure awaits for me i know. And i know that the Lord will be with me all the time.

Thank you guys for reading my story while i am away this is part one and i will continue to the next article for this is my first company and then i have my second too. Blessings be unto you.

Sponsors of IamAshrone
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 4.23
$ 2.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @sweetiecha
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 3
Sponsors of IamAshrone
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for IamAshrone
2 years ago

Comments

I feel sad for the man you rejected haha. A new journey is waiting for you so don't think too much about your old friends and try to focus on your new journey😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you were right there but wait till you read my next article thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't wait for it...i didn't expert there is part 2.lol I will surely read it with my heart and soul hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is an adventure, it is always fun to work in other countries and get to know their language and customs!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is really i love my second home and i miss being there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti at mababait naging kawork mo dun. Ang haba ng hair sa 18 years old ha hehe. Galing naman nun BP monitor, matibay :D Buti na survive mo din un homesickness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha talaga minention pa i almost not survive my homesickness but thanks yo our Lord i keep on praying then para matapos ko yung contract because kung hindi ako pa magbbyad sa company.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh so sa Taiwan ka pa, sis Ash. God bless you po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matagal na yan sissy nandito n ko sa pinas thank you and bless you too always

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is good experience, truly working outside the country is makes us sad when we feel homesick. I live 6 months in Japan before, the feeling on first to three months is good but at four months I wanna like a bird to have wings and fly away to come home. Surely your journey is not the end and you have more coming adventure in life sissy. Good luck and always bless😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much sissy bless you too always

$ 0.00
2 years ago