Just An Update

8 19
Avatar for Hart05
Written by
2 years ago

It's been a while since I haven't visited the site for some reason that my whole family got flu, but don't think we have covid.. we are slowly healing. Just recently the weather was continuously changing, during morning until noon the sun shines brightly while it rains in the afternoon until evening.

Photo from: cloudsurfasia-stimulations.com

Maybe this was the reason why we got flu all of the sudden, plus my grand parents had their first dose of vaccination. My mom got infected by the flu, me as well but mom let me take my medicine right away and good thing the fever didn't last long..

One of the problems in our place is that we have the higher numbers of Delta variants, it is said that this virus is stronger and can easily infect a person even if the carrier only passed by.

My mom got annoyed too as my grandfather still working even if he got some flu instead of resting because his immune system as of the moment is weaker, but he is stubborn and still going to his work. Maybe he is bored in the house too doing nothing but he should also listen to us because it's for his own sake.

He was the one who infected us because he got flu at first. He is diligent with his job even if he is already a senior that he cannot leave his work so he can rest. Everyone in the house is annoyed by him.

Mom told me not to go near with him, I am closed with my grannies but this time I limit myself to have exposure with them just in case they got covid infection. But well I can see the progress and I think everyone is healing now for almost a week of getting sick.

Hot steam, lemonade

We also do hot steam to kill whatever bacteria or virus inside our body while our water has lemon and a little salt with lukewarm water. So far we are doing good now, especially me. I didn't have cough and colds just mom only. But she's taking her medicines and she's healthy now.

It's not easy to get sick in this time of pandemic

In this time of pandemic it's not easy to get sick, as we get paraniod if it's only a flu or virus already. Plus people will suspect you are infected by the virus if you cough in the public, people will discriminate and try to avoid you thinking you are a virus carrier.

Although we cannot blame them and if ever we are in their shoes we would think and do the same, that is why we should take care of our health.

Sleep early, consume nutritious food, vitamins and excercise

Inorder to keep our body healthy we should sleep early or enough amount of rest. We should also consume nutritious foods and vitamins and lastly we should also exercise to iliminate unwanted toxins in the body in a form of sweating.


End Note:

That's all, I hope you are healthy while you are reading this one. I hope to write more in the future.

Have a nice day and thank you for reading..

3
$ 0.15
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
+ 1
Sponsors of Hart05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hart05
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I hope you guys are all well by now. But we should really not underestimate the symptoms that we have. Especially you mentioned that the flu started from your grandfather and passed it on to almost all of you. They say that is how the Delta variant works. Then people would assume that it was just a common cold, cough or flu. Just like what happened to my cousin. He was in denial and now his wife is positive. His 3 month old daughter also had flu but thankfully was able to recover after a day or 2. They are still quarantined as of typing this. It is better to isolate right away if a person had any symptoms.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon Hart. Rest well and stay safe dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much happyboy, I will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Flu is really rampant nowadays. Kakagaling ko lang din from fever dahil siguro sa panahon to ngayon. Anyways, keep safe kayo jan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh, umuulan kasi tas umiinit din kaya Siguro dahil don. Salamat kayo din dyan :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

how do you feel now? and about your family?...glad you give your body a rest.. Welcome back beb!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you mommykim, I am fine now. My family is also slowly getting better, maybe my immune system is stronger than them as I heal faster than them ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's good to know then!

$ 0.00
2 years ago