There's something about silence

11 30
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

I wonder if people ever noticed how fearsome silence actually was. A silence in nature would always lead to a storm, silence in a person leads to fear that something could be wrong, and silence in one's surroundings leads to madness. It was far too late for me to realize such things. Far far too late.

I've only come to see that it shouldn't have been darkness and emptiness that should be feared but the blinding white of silence. At least in the dark you see nothing but you could still hope that something would be there. There's still little hope that can motivate you enough to try to search for something. But in a white silent room, you see everything and the agonizing knowledge that nothing is there and that no one will hear you no matter how hard you scream or cry will always be on the back of your mind. The silence will consume you and leave you to your own thoughts where the most gruesome of tortures occur. And then your madness begins.

13
$ 0.13
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty

Comments

"This was just an old thought about asylum rooms that were always so creepily white. I read some reasons why people got crazier in there"

This gave a clearer picture to your words

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes because of a visit to an asylum once for a university event. I hated it there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As I started reading I wondered where the story was... You managed to capture my attention and gave an impressive twist to it. 🍀👍💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for that ^^ I'm glad you liked it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Or you can start to explore yourself, and change this, to a positive experience. When there are no waves, in the lake or pool, you can see yourself clearly in the silent waters.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This was just an old thought about asylum rooms that were always so creepily white. I read some reasons why people got crazier in there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

silence leads to overthinking in my perspective

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. That's why people avoid it and that's actually where this piece came from

$ 0.00
3 years ago

"....aamd then your madness begins" Lol that part got me. People underestimate the power of silence

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ^-^ I'm glad you see where this was coming from

$ 0.00
3 years ago