Random image for a prompt

7 29
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

This always serves as my timer

I could never imagine myself passing up he chance to stumble upon new places, Especially ones ha lie within the mountains. Dangerous, I know but there’s this thrill I get as I climb, as I trek and as I get deeper into he woods. What sights behold me pass the forestry and what objects were there to be discovered.

 As I pushed at what could be compared to a wall of bushes, I saw ruins. Old structures hugged by the fog. I seemed as though it used to be a house of some sorts. I went closer and closer, hoping to find something to take as a souvenir but nothing. All I could find was rubble. Not even a trace of inhabitance. The place felt so empty. As if the previous owner purposely chose to stay away from civilization. Did they get hurt around people? Were they misfits like myself? Persons who barely had any place in society?

Or maybe they just enjoyed their peace too much. I would never know. I could only imagine and take in everything I could see in that area. Allow the pads of my fingers to trace over the once sturdy walls of the house that stood there.  And inhale he cold crisp air that could make anybody intoxicated with its freshness

Typed on MS word in laptop. I did not edit it, except for some typos that needed to be corrected. the timer is up there and so is the generated image from https://writingexercises.co.uk/random-images.php?

I work better with visual prompts, it seems

13
$ 0.49
$ 0.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Does the picture serve as a guide in writing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kind of. You try to create a story or write something about the elements in the photo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Visual prompt are great to practise with too. For a peiod I joined a challenge writing a Haiku about a photo given. 👍🏻💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wats a visual prompt

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A photo/pucture instead of a word.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

OK thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My brain is not at that point of doing haiku just yet- but what do you think?

$ 0.00
3 years ago