Merry of Our December

0 21

Everyone is ecstatic that a new member of our family, a healthy baby boy, has finally arrived.  I was already an aunt before he arrived, but believe me when I say that I'm still not very good at holding an infant; they're just so delicate, and it terrifies me. Anyway, I'm glad he's out in the world I guessing after a month or two, and I presume I could hold her with courage already.

Having a baby in the family reaffirms this sense of adult responsibility. I'm the type of person who enjoys being around children and they're so adorable and their curiosity can be hilarious at times. I enjoy having children around as it helps me to relax.

It's been a week since he came out to this wonderful world. Our family and my sister-in-law's family have been devoted worshippers in our parish church, a year ago my first nephew took part to act as Sto. Nino during its celebration and yesterday for the reenactment of the Panuluyan our newborn baby took part as the little baby Jesus aren't they cute? Both of them are already involved in such activities like this, how we wish they grew up as a God-fearing child and continue to serve in our Parish church like their father (my older brother) who was once an altar server.

As their tita-ninang (aunt/godmother) I'll try my best to be on their side as they grew up, I will always watch them fail as it helps them grow. Teach them that losing or failing in such terms doesn't always mean that we also need to lose our hope and dedication, it is just a stepping stone of their progress to achieve each of their goal in life.

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments