SURIP, Mountain beach resort, Philippines

11 91
Avatar for EvilWillow
3 years ago

Hey there! Are you ready for another tour? Today, we are going to explore a hidden beach! It's not a famous beach in the Philippines but don't fret, it's on par with Boracay or Bolinao :) In truth, it's only kilometers away from Bolinao, so you can say that the beach are connected.

It was dated last April 1, 2018 at Surip, Bani, Pangasinan

Having said that, it's a private beach so it's not crowded. You can enjoy a fulfilling day with your family and friends without getting interrupted. After passing through, you can already see the beach at the entrance. Take a look!

Nevermind my face, I look like Dora πŸ˜† I'm sorry to disappoint, but I don't have a photo without hooman on itπŸ’›

You can see the shallow parts from a far, but keep in mind not to wonder far from the shore. Let's prioritize our safety. There is a private resort that have swimming pools on it but we're too poor to afford it haha. Along with my friends, we opted for the beach.

This is where I wondered too far and was nearly swept by the sea! I can swim but I'm too afraid to survive haha

We rented a spot for our things and it costed us around 600 php :) Now that we're all set, we took off to the beach.

'tis a close up of the beach. Again, pardon ourselves πŸ˜‚ Ehem, white sand lol

One of the not-so-dangerous things that I noticed in the beach was the jagged rocks, starfishes, and sea urchins. I'm not bothered much by the starfishes that scattered all over the water, but what I'm nervous at was the sea urchin and the rocks. When we took commemorative photos on the side, we were astonished because in closer inspection, we saw numerous baby urchins stuck on the rocks. It brought goosebumps to my skin whenever I remember it because I am afraid of its stings.

On the floor, there are some starfishes so we wore our flip-flops as anti-measure hihi. In here, you can see the jagged rocks that I kept on mentioning.

With all the rant aside, beyond that rock is a cave and a place were you can take a hot dip. It's just bad that we were not able to bring a camera because we need to swim a distance before we reach the other side. Overall, I am satisfied to explore the private beach! Don't forget to pick rocks and shells as souvenir πŸ˜†

In all honesty, there's a side story on how we discovered this private beach. We are originally headed to Busay falls, a seven tiered falls. But when we arrived at the drop off, the locals told us that now is not a good time to go. It hasn't rained for weeks and all that's left was the stagnant water. We won't be able to see the raging water, we are truly disappointed after hours of traveling. Fortunately, they recommended this beach not far away.

It will be nice if you comment your experience below:)

11
$ 0.00
Avatar for EvilWillow
3 years ago

Comments

I love tour...But my father is always busy in his work and he has no time to go to travel.However you showed many beautiful place.... I wish i could go there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Plan an outing with your friends meher bro :) I'll subcribe you, hope you do also because there's a lot more places I'll be posting πŸ’›

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is very beautiful article. I love nature. I love to travel in village or natural places. Thank you so much for this post πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Rakib, I'm looking forward for your visit in this place :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi, paano pumunta dito? From Manila

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm from Baguio, sir. So I don't have the specifics :) But it would be easy after you borded a bus going to Pangasinan.

There are lots of bus with destination going to Bolinao. Ride one and tell the operators to drop you at Surip, Bani. It's the same drop off for "Busay Falls", careful not to lost your location.

After that, you will be riding a tricycle. Just ask the locals and they'll gladly give you the directions.

I am looking forward to your journey, I hope you have a good time :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful view and nice resortπŸ‘ŒπŸΌ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks you, kFatema. Good luck on being a doctor πŸ’›

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woww Thanks a lot for your warm wishes😍😘😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago