What I do when I fail

2 17
Avatar for Ebizz
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Mistakes, Failure, Life

I was nurtured under the care of my mom who was my role model, she was the true definition of both a Woman, Mother, and Wife. She is independent, caring, loving, hardworking, intelligent, free-spirited, and steadfast in everything she does. Most of all, my mom was down to earth. My mom learned the basis of life the hard way, she always told us about some of her life experiences. My mom was very committed to whatever she does or set her mind to do, she carried out every one of her activities with so much passion. One thing she never failed to do was put God first in her everyday life. She never joked with her prayers especially in the morning and at night she took them as if they were her medications.

My mom isn't the egocentric type and hated pride and ego so much. As she would always tell me, my son, the greatest virtue with which to approach life is HUMILITY. My mom was small-sized and even though she was older than most of her mates by age, she still looked much younger and most times people doubted the fact that she had already given birth to five children. My mom married very early and so that was one of the secrets behind her young looks I guess. She came from a humble Christian home and so was well nurtured too. My mom was someone who believes in the possibility of everything that looks human. She was someone that believed that the dawn of every new day was a chance to change one's life.

My family was between poor and average in society. There were good days where we just had to eat once a day. There were days we were chased from school for now paying our fees, there were times we didn't even have to go to school because the embarrassment was getting too much.

Amid all the challenges, my family faced, my mom never gave up. Her faith was something that endeared a lot of people to her. My mom would wake us all up in the morning for prayers and after which she would lay down some words of advice and encouragement. She was the true definition of "In all situations, give thanks to God". Her favorite quote was "No condition is permanent", she believed that everything would be fine somehow someday. Guess what! My mom's attitude to everything has become part of me. Even as a young boy, I tried to imitate my mom's way of doing things and it has helped me in life. I know my present situation may not be good but I still believe that I'm stepping up in every sphere of my life, my games are changing, my thoughts are getting mature and someday the world will hear my story, and a lot of people will learn from it. A time will come when I will have queues of endorsement and ambassadorial deals waiting to be signed by me. A time will come when I will be called to speak to great dignitaries. I don't see myself as limited, I see myself soaring beyond the shores of my country, I won't just be recognized in my country but also around the world.

I have learned that even though Failure is not an option neither does it show that one is incompetent, rather failure prepares one for a better life ahead and greater experiences.

Because you came from a poor background, doesn't mean your back should be on the ground. When you think you have failed and you can't continue just look around and see things around you if others decided to quit you will not enjoy their success and if God decided to quit after 6 days there won't be you and me.

Thanks for reading now do something with it.

@Ebizz publishment, all right reserved

Lead image source

Sponsors of Ebizz
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.43
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 2
Sponsors of Ebizz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ebizz
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Mistakes, Failure, Life

Comments

May God keep your mum alive to reap the fruit of her labour.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen. Thanks so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago