General Cleaning Day Before New Year Starts

8 29
Avatar for EJ
Written by
2 years ago

Lead Image Source

Time Check 12:10 AM and I'm writing this article as a promise not to miss it a day. It was a very busy Monday for me because my grandma told us last night that we're going to clean the whole house. It become a tradition here in my country to declutter everything before New Year comes. Does it in your country too? Let me know in the comment section.

The plan to get up earlier was not followed because I sleep late last night. After I published an article, I play Mobile Legends and didn't notice it was already 3 AM. I miss and enjoy it so much. My grandma went to our room and saw me awake. She told me that I get up so early, little she didn't know I haven't still sleep. HAHAHA 😂 I decided to put down my phone and get rest already. I'm just having a nap when my sister shook me. She said we're going to start cleaning. I ask what time is it and she replied it's already 8 AM. That fast? My eyes feel sore because I'm still sleepy. I told her I will sleep more for 30 minutes, glad she left. That 30 minute turns into 5 hours HAHAHA It's already 1 PM and I get up immediately when I heard grandma's loud voice.

Sponsors of EJ
empty
empty
empty

"You're food is gone! Teemo took it!" Grandma shout.

I went straight to the kitchen and open the cauldron. The rice is still there but the fried milkfish is gone. Tsk! That naughty cat! He eats my viand.

Is this what the saying means? When blessing showers everyone, you will be unfortunate to have one if you don't get up early. HAHAHA, Crazy! That cat makes me realize some things. I end up cooking instant noodles because I don't have a choice. After eating I soak my laundry first then I ask grandma what I will gonna clean. She commands me to clean the bathroom and the cabinet under our kitchen sink.

While cleaning I dream about having 2 bathrooms. One for us my grandpa, the typical bathroom next or nearby the kitchen, and one for my girl siblings so that they have their own space where they put their stuff. Our bathroom was filled with more girl things, different bottles that I don't know where to use, they said it was for their skincare, body care, hair care, etcetera while I and my grandpa only have soap LOL HAHAHA It took me 1 hour to clean the bathroom because I have to ask them if I can throw some of the empty bottles but they said don't cause they will gonna put water to it to get all.

Next, the cabinet under the kitchen sink. It didn't take me long because I clean it every week so that no pests will live there. I sat and break for 30 minutes then come back to wash my dirty clothes. I finished the laundry at 9 PM and I am very tired and hungry. I have rested at 11 PM and thought about what content I will write. I can't decide a topic so I just blog my day.

This is my article last night that I wasn't able to publish because my eyes feel so heavy and my body wants to get charged. I'm free from house chores and I can interact with you more today.

Hope your Tuesday will be fruitful. Thanks for being with me. Till next time (:


Recent article you may like:

Rusty's Girlfriends

Find me also in noise.cash: https://noise.cash/u/DBron

10
$ 6.03
$ 5.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of EJ
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for EJ
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Nice work and that just reminds me to clean my room and have a fresh sheet for tomorrow. :) Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is always refreshing to start a new day, or even a year, with a clean and positive mindset and of course surrounding. Cleanliness attracts positive energy. Eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pamahiin kc satin dapat maalis lahat ng dumi at malas bago magsimula ang bagong taon 😁. Excited ako jan kht nkakapagod maglnlinis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isali mo na rin dito sa bahay baka naman 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And yes, I have to do that too. It will be a huge mess but no way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's welcome New Year with a clean and fresh ambiance (:

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Girls always dominates the bathroom with our stuffs lol. That's a good thing, what we always do that here too, general cleaning before december 31.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA start cleaning now (:

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago