Susan's story #2: what she read

8 37
  • Lead image by me.

This is the second part of the series titled Susan's story. You can check the first part here.


Susan's pov

3 weeks passed on swiftly, everything appeared normal. He was still the same Dave I knew, the Dave that begs me to stay over for weekends, the Dave that could never take something from a place and return it, the Dave that loves to watch me cook and craves my food.

Everything seemed fine except that due to what Ally said, I was becoming suspicious. I noticed that he was always with his phone, he would always take the phone with him. I didn't think much of it before because I always thought it was work but now I think he didn't want me to find out about Dara.

I noticed that he never volunteered his whereabouts, he never asked me where I was maybe to avoid telling me where he was.

There were days he would act so distant and be on his phone throughout and when I asked him about it he said "it's just work, babe". I assumed he fought with her.

There were days he would act so sweet to me, shower me with words. It was so weird and out of place. I wondered why he did that, 'did he realize he wanted to be with only me?'

My thoughts spiralled for weeks.

One fateful day when I stayed over at Dave's apartment for the weekend, he rushed to the toilet because of stomach upset and his phone chimed near me. I realized that he forgot his phone in the bedroom.

The phone chimed again, I resisted checking the phone. The phone chimed thrice again and curiosity got the better part of me. The phone was locked so I decided to try 'Susan's boobs'. I forced him to change his password to that during a dare because he said my boobs were his favorite thing in the whole world.

The password worked, his chat with Dara was open, she asked him if 'the bitch was still around' and sent her picture with the caption 'yours tonight'. I read their previous chats which confirmed that they were on for the night and he told her to wear something sexy. My anger reached its peak. I decided to figure out where they were supposed to meet up. I read that they were supposed to meet up at the lounge at Presken Hotel.

I read so many provocative texts Dave sent to her till I couldn't take it anymore. Tears built up in my eyes, I had suspected this but I had hoped it wasn't true. It pained me to read all that. I always put off confronting him because of lack of evidence but I could catch him if I went there.

Around 5 pm, Dave told me he had to go and meet a client by 7 pm.

"On a Saturday, can't you postpone it?" I asked.

"I wish I could babe but I can't, you know I like spending time with you," he said and pulled me close to his body.

He was really a good liar, he lied to me looking straight into my eye.

"Who's the client?" I pressed.

"Let's not talk about work babe, just kiss me"

Before he left at 6 pm, he kissed me. He acted sweet and promises to buy me chicken and chips when he was coming back. I wondered how someone could be so deceitful. He looked uninterested as if he was actually sad to go. He told me he would miss me and can't wait to be back in my arms.

Thirty minutes after he left, I ordered Uber to take me to Presken hotel, I was afraid, I considered going back to his apartment but I couldn't, I had to see it.

What I saw five minutes within my arrival shocked me, I saw Dave kissing her, right there. Tears filled my eye as I confirmed my worst fear. I left where I sat and stood by the reception, I saw them coming toward the reception his arms wrapped around her.

Dave didn't see me, he went to the receptionist and asked for his reservation.

"Dave" I called.

He looked at me and recognition hit him, he dropped his arms from her body, moved towards me, and smiled.

"Babe, what are you doing here? I was about to tell you I got here safely" he said still smiling, he wanted to know what I saw.

"Are you being serious right now?" I shouted with tears in my eyes. I studied the girl with him for the first time, she was short, 5'2 tops, she was what someone could describe as petite. She was dark and she didn't like me, she was actively rolling her eyes at me.

"Susan, it's not what you think"


That was a lot, I pitied Susan as I was writing this. This is too much for her to bear.

Some would say it's bad to check your partner's phone but if she hadn't, she wouldn't have gotten evidence. Do you think what she did was right?

What would you have done in her situation?

Sponsors of Deeepensiverse
empty
empty
empty
My amazing sponsors y'all.
You have to check them out.

Thank you for reading🤗

October 27, 2021.

©Deeepensiverse.

8
$ 2.81
$ 2.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
+ 4
Sponsors of Deeepensiverse
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Dave bad guy 😹😹😹I feel bad for Susan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ikr, you guys should do better😂😂😩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Checking his phone is not a bad idea, I should be able to check my GF phone sometimes even though her privacy matters. What the guy did was bad and I would never accept that from any guy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😂😂, true sha, so you can breach her privacy to satisfy your curiosity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will have to tell her before doing that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What if she doesn't allow you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I won't force her but I know a day will come that what she is keeping will be revealed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sha

$ 0.00
2 years ago