Hey Ryan! Take a look at Read.Cash

2 70
Avatar for DarthRoison
4 years ago

Original version in Spanish

I know I haven't written much on this social network lately. In fact, right now I'm at a stage of my life where I don't have much time to publish frequently in general. Anyway, I always have a look at the progress of read.cash, and the truth is that I still feel very optimistic.

I think it is important to express this for two reasons:

  • 1) Feedback guides developers based on the consumer.

  • 2) It is important not only to identify when enough is being done to satisfy users; it is essential to detect when that feeling has ceased, when the feeling has changed, or when there is a sense that everything has stagnated.

Believe me that in writing this my intention is not to divide or be excessively critical of other platforms, but for the moment I continue to hold that read.cash gives me a lot more hope than honest.cash. Anyway, I recognize that both platforms have come a long way, and I know that both teams have succeeded in attracting users who constantly post content on their small but promising social networks.

This, by the way, reminds me of something said more than a year ago by the main developer of Yours.org and MoneyButton (Ryan X Charles) when he left the Bitcoin Cash community in favor of the BSV community.

Ryan's words were basically that he would like to see what the Bitcoin Cash community was going to propose as an alternative to fill the gap that Yours.org had left. And that was a comment that I felt charged with irony.

The truth is that right now what comes to mind is that Ryan should have a look at this platform. And he should take a look to see how good the user experience has become, and how fast Read.cash could grow as long as it keeps innovating and its developer doesn't make the same mistake as Yours.org (get distracted by other projects that take up most of his time).

And we users should also pay a lot of attention, because this is improving very quickly. Soon Read.cash could no longer be just "Bitcoin Cash's new Yours.org", but "the Medium.com of cryptocurrencies" or something like that. For the moment, Read.cash confirms once again that no one is indispensable.

1
$ 1.48
$ 1.00 from @btcfork
$ 0.25 from Anonymous user(s)
A
$ 0.10 from @JonathanSilverblood
+ 2
Sponsors of DarthRoison
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DarthRoison
4 years ago

Comments

Thanks for translating. I didn't want to put the original through machine translation to read, so this helps me!

p.s. small formatting error in middle where a sentence is broken up:

something said more tha

n a year ago

$ 0.05
User's avatar btcfork
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
4 years ago

You're right. Thanks for the observation. I had not seen it; I just corrected it. I know it took me a couple of days to publish the English version. I will try to do it faster next time.

$ 0.00
4 years ago