Dreams Revisted and Author of the Month

38 119
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
10 months ago

Hello my fellow authors and friends. The weekend is almost here hopefully I can get out of the funk I have been in lately. Maybe I should make plans for it, nah I go on the fly πŸ˜› I got a list of possibilities who knows what I will decide. It's only planned if someone else invites ya, haha. Oh well I'll figure out something and just maybe share it somewhere.

Yesterday I took the dog out for a walk. He absolutely loved it. When we got home he did like a cannon ball and plopped on the kitchen floor. He laid there like a sack of potatoes for awhile panting.

Hopes, Dreams, & Wishes Challenge

Well at the lake today for some relaxation. A nice little environment to put some words on my cell phone screen. I tried to take a picture in the blinding sun of my lake dream house but as you can tell it came out horribly. Instead my ugly mug shot comes out fine, haha.

Anyways let's get on target already. So I received a total of 21 articles for my little article writing challenge. Had a good variety of choices and the 3 wishes by the genie had a narrow victory. It was fun reading all your choices. Surprisingly all were a bit different. The wish or dream that got the most attention was good ole money πŸ’°. However a lot of you only wanted enough to have no financial worries. Next most popular would be health. My favorites were the ones for all, a handful of people made them for all. I like that gesture, happy world, happy people, and happy you!!

I know you want to hear my 3 wishes so I will let go with them. Rub the lamp..poof a beautiful 5 foot women of Asian decent arises from lamp 😍. Oh I want you genie!!, I only thought this still have 3 wishes, haha. Maybe a dream huh, lol.

First wish. I have to wish for all globe dwellers. I wish upon all to have everlasting happiness with good intentions of course. This includes all living things. Image a world with no hate, no jealousy, no evil, and many others. Walking among equals regardless of race, affiliation, age, and sexual orientation. Bring that beautiful smile out people!!

Second wish. Let's rid the world of all diseases. Millions die each year from diseases let's see what are new life expectancy is now. Just think no more cancers, no more diabetes, and a lot less disabilities caused by immune diseases. Flex better health for all πŸ’ͺ

Third wish. One for me in particular alright, if I may? I wish I end with someone that loves me as much as I love them. Let's finish each others sentences, have many things in common, and never have a need to spice things up. 😘 😘 ❀️ ❀️.

Author of the Month

Well I almost forgot, I would normally put it with one of my challenges. So number six (June) well be a great women blogger to even things outs 3 men to 3 women. This person has been involved with this platform awhile. I see her as the super engager. She will engage with no worries even if it's on someone else blog to someone else. I love that about her she will ask or give her opinion. I find her entertaining and funny.

As a writer she writes a lot of interesting articles. A variety is in her arsenal, a majority maybe on the spiritual side but that is great because it just shows she has a beautiful soul. Afterall we should all try to live by God's grace.

Congratulations Julalaine @SuperJulalaine known to me as SJ. You are Super don't let anybody else tell you otherwise. I only request one thing from you. You ready for it? You can call me Bob. Seeing CWG or Coolmid is funny but I want you to know Bob is much easier to write . You can't spell it backwards as well,haha

Final thoughts

Another week coming to a close. Once again It was fun reading all your articles and I'm happy you did them. Before I go I took some more pictures of some lake dream houses this time the sun was setting.

Take care, be safe, and love you all ❀️

19
$ 2.10
$ 1.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.15 from @Unity
+ 10
Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
10 months ago

Comments

Oh my making stories is one of my hobby and my favorite. Congratulations to @SuperJulalaine.

$ 0.02
10 months ago

I really miss the hope, dreams and wishes challenge. I was planning to participate but I was loaded at work for 3weeks since we have full overtime due to some shipments and breakdowns. Anyways, need to catch up reading here since I only have little spare time lately.

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Your welcome to still do it. My upvote will just be much discounted though :)

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Wishes always endless but thinking about whole humanity is always great. Equality among people, disease free world are awesome. Third wish also nice to have a lovely partner and I pray that soon this wish come true.

Many many congratulations to SJ for author of the month badge and wishing her great time ahead. Really she deserves it !!

It was great time with dreams wishes and hopes challenge and I personally enjoyed the scripts as possible as I could read.

Stay blessed Friend!!!

$ 0.02
10 months ago

As a collective wishers yes we would love a world of healthy or getting well communities brother. Thank you, you're an idol as one of the authors of the month too .

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Thank you for the kind words, friend. It was tremendously fun getting everyone's take.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

I also really agree with your wishes! A world without diseases that steals people's lives, happiness, and dreams! I'd love to have that!

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Thank you giving happiness and taking away diseases from all much benefits us individuals to.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Wohoooo thanks Bob CMW, have many stories to tell as I was also engaging in Starmaker app where I've found many beautiful ladies πŸ₯΄ singing.

Those houses, the last one is soo good for a small family with that veranda (is that what they call it?) in front. The second home is for big fam.

I really appreciate everyone's effort here and for your leading us. Hope to see you all as well in other socials and I'm blogging my icebucket version found in Meta too πŸ‘‰https://fb.watch/liLdtHFdZF/?mibextid=ZbWKwL.

$ 10.00
10 months ago

Your welcome SJ, congratulations πŸŽ‰ you were among another easy choice for this selection. I haven't heard of StarMaker and I'm not the best singer, LOL

Not sure what a veranda is. They are all rather large houses. The ones that look small are massive at the front end.

I can't view the Meta link, I'm not a user there any more. πŸ€” Maybe a YouTube video coming?? Take care and God bless πŸ™

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Why didn't I noticed this πŸ€” anyway, congrats to SJ. What's the name of your dog? Say hello to him for me. Hehe

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Oh his name is Watson. I'll send your hellos to him 😁 No problem Jeaneth good to see you dropping by as always.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Waooo very nice wishes. I like your wishes. I wish we had a gennie for fulfil our wishes . And the pictures of lakes and dream houses are very nice .

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Thank you and would be nice to come across a genie lamp. It would be nice living in a luxury lake house. Thank for stopping by

$ 0.00
10 months ago

It's quite a nice shot, not at all a ugly mug shot πŸ˜„

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Well thanks for that:)

$ 0.00
10 months ago

You are really human being of reason and intellect as you think about the whole world. On other hand, most of us including me were wishing for our own wealth and health. Secondly, I am happy that @superjulalaine won the medal of author of the week.

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Thank you for your nice words. There's nothing wrong with wishing things for yourself especially if you use the gains to help others:)

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Hehe, I wanna meet your dog, OMG it's so cute. πŸ₯Ί

Love reading your thoughts, Mr. Handsome The aspects you write in your wishes we all want a World like this.

Congratulations SJ, you deserve this appreciation πŸŽ‰

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Thank you MK, a world like this should be desired by all :)

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Wiee! Congratsue to the feature writer this week! Kudos. And for your wish, aghhh, I remember last night and I watched some reels about rabies and all those kids who suffered from hydrophobia and just died. They were sooo young. I really wish that kind of disease would no longer spread. πŸ™πŸΌπŸ™πŸΌπŸ˜₯

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Do you remember the crazy dog who bite almost 14 people here in Ph? Hoped those people are fine, thank God our cousin who was biten as a teenager is fine until now she's 30+. Mother said the dog died.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Yeah I heard that news that's why I am really strict when it comes to my son. I not allow him to go outside alone.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Better and let adults accompany them. Hope we will not too much frightened of meeting strangers dogs 😣, just like earlier, I shout 'silently' in the market with a dog.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Yes so much pain and suffering would be eliminated with no diseases. Sad when things like you mentioned happens to children who have so much life left.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Those wishes are very great to hear. Your pet dog is so adorable also, always ready for the camera shot.

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Thank Scarlet, usually he's not camera shy. Getting that selfie with him took 10 minutes. He didn't like the phone pointing at him that close and level with him, πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
10 months ago

its nice to see that u had a plenty of time to make your self give them a relax and do such things like that, even with me im always do relaxation by doing bicycle with my groups and went to other place, it is give a boost as well to do such things

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Yes nature is usually a pretty good healer.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

At the end of the busy and hectic day we all want someone who will says you did great job... And I am here for you.... We all want to hear it... Hope you will find someone soon with whom you are happy 😊 Congratulations to SJ for being a great author...

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Thank you MVA 🀭

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Thank you for the kind words.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Congratulations @SuperJulalaine for having the great honor from @coolmidwestguy This is really great! πŸŽ‰

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Once again great to see you back :)

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Thanks dear πŸ’

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Congrats to the chosen author of the month sis Julalaine.anyway, I just publish my entry for the challenge lol.Sorry I am late

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Seen I read and upvoted. I had to discount it due to it being late hope you understand.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

I understand Bob. Thank you

$ 0.00
10 months ago