Someone always got my back

27 42
Avatar for Charlotte
3 years ago

Sitting beside you,

Laughing, enjoying our coffee,

Sisters I love thee.

-Charlotte

Growing up as the youngest in our family, I found myself too dependent to my parents and my siblings. As I grow older, and decided to study away from them, that's when I slowly grow up independently, but my four sisters will always make me feel that whenever I feel alone and lose hope because of failure, they still got my back and they will always support me❤

Sponsors of Charlotte
empty
empty
empty

Join @Dolores Haikyu Writing Competition❤

Click link to join

https://read.cash/@Dolores/haiku-writing-event-bring-your-best-bfbdad07#comment-13dba7b9

8
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @Dolores
Sponsors of Charlotte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Charlotte
3 years ago

Comments

If only my family were like this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you'll be able to see that they also got your back😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes they do. But maybe it's because I'm the eldest. I think the youngest always are the most loved ones

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess, first born child are mostly expected to grow independently so younger ones will be able to learn from them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's true for my family at least. How about with your older sisters? Were they ever taught this?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually dad's fav daughter is the third one, tho he doesn't say it haha I don't know if they we're raise like that but i really admire how responsible they become.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Feels like you're pretty responsible a kid too though, seems like you were all raised pretty independently

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think so too, but in my case i develop sense of independence as i reach 19 but until now I'm still maturing because i think it's not a quick process since i live my life with my family to support me, parang konti ano mama ikaw na or ate pano to and the likes haha but now since nagaral ako sa malayo i learned to rely only to myself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well college and boarding houses really will do that to you. Uwian kasi ako and even when I get home, i have to do some stuff for the house because sometimes we don't have parents but when they are there, i get a small break at least

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yass and ang gawaing bahay sakin na pinamana hahah as in washing the dishes sakin lahat everyday, pero pagluluto sa ate ko haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is me and my sisters at home din 😂 i mostly cook

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My sister is really good at cooking so the crown is hers hahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Would love to taste that cooking 😂 none of my sisters know how to cook

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha i guess I'm blessed haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm absolutely sure that your sisters got your back. As a firstborn, I can say that unintentionally, I have a favoritism among my siblings and that's the youngest. Even though she's big now and can take care of herself I can't help but to always look out for her. I don't like it when she's feeling down and she's always like a baby to me Shes an unexpected baby, so I really don't like it when mom gave birth to her, but now I'm very thankful that she was born ❣️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I highly respect my older sisters, they always gave me room to grow, scold me when it's necessary especially when i throw tantrums even at this age hahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's what older sis' are 🧡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As an older sister to my siblings , I always makes sure that they all okay. Before I get married I make sure that our youngest sibling is totally independent to us. I mean he can stand already on his own feet and now even if I have already a family I always keep in touch on them.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

That's why i have so much respect on first born child. They have to act accordingly so younger ones will be able to learn from them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Because you need to be a role model to your siblings.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I agreed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They are the sweetest, but my ate is gone na 😢😢 But i still have my other siblings 😁🤩 tho they are not that sweet at least I still have someone to lean on 😍🤩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to here that, despite of losing someone you still have other shoulder to lean on

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes yes 🤗🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for joining. Congrats. ❤️🎊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago