What life has thrown at me 2

4 29
Avatar for Boluwatife
2 years ago

Thank you all for reading the first part of this article. Thanks for all comments and tips. This is the final part. This is the link to the first part https://read.cash/@Boluwatife/what-life-has-thrown-at-me-fb4b4c82

...we were all locked down. I took all mathematics textbooks I could lay my hands on from sss1 to sss3. We were banned from going for lessons so I had to study on my own. I began to work and pray and work and pray. It wasn't easy. It got to a time that I was even tired of reading. My siblings at times would fight with me because I didn't have time for them. I don't blame them because they don't know how it feels to be battling with one subject in SSCE for three years when my mates were almost done with school. I pray they never know.

The examination timetable was released and I began to revise. To my surprise, mathematics was the first paper on the timetable. The tension of writing mathematics as first paper was not good for some students. I wrote the examination with the help of God but I wasn't sure if I was going to make a credit. My dad asked me if I was able to do the examination well and I told him that I tried my best but that I would like to register for NECO too because it had not closed. I was determined to make it that year with God on my side. My lesson teacher had already adviced me to answer the questions that I knew first before the other ones. I did my best in the two examinations and I left the rest for God to do. I resumed back at my place of work and awaited the results. I actually did the examination in the same school I worked.

A month and a half later, we were about to eat dinner when my lesson teacher called my dad to inform us that the result had been released. I left the food I wanted to eat and moved closer to my dad 🙄. You need to see the way my lesson teacher was talking that day😆. He spoke as if something was wrong. He eventually broke the news that I passed mathematics 😂. I feel like crying as I write this. These are tears of joy. After all these years of writing and rewriting. I didn't eat that night. I was super happy. My family rejoiced with me. My proprietor and proprietress were also happy for me. Special thanks to my parents, teachers and friends for supporting me all these years. It was God because the same exam I did and passed, some failed. Till now, I have not checked my NECO result. That was how I finally gained admission this year.

Although some of my mates are currently serving the nation, I still thank God for where I am because I have not forgotten that some are dead. I know two of my mates that are dead. One of them was a very good friend of mine. She could not graduate with us because she was sick during the examination. She spent another year and passed her SSCE. She got admission last year and her parents accompanied her to the school on a Thursday. She was hale and hearty. She fell sick on Saturday and was rushed to the hospital. She died on Sunday. You can imagine the stress her parents must have gone through. Almost a million naira had been paid for her school fees. My condolence to her family. Some can't even further their education. So, I thank God for where I am. I'm eagerly waiting to be who and where He wants me to be.

When I solve some basic mathematics questions today, people do tell me to go for math related courses. I just smile and say you people don't know how much I have suffered in the hands of this mathematics all to the glory of God.

My advice

In whatever you do, be persistent. Don't give up. You can do all things with the help of God. Don't join others to do evil because you want to succeed at all cost. Be grateful.

Thanks for reading. I hope I made your day.

Sponsors of Boluwatife
empty
empty
empty

Boluwatife writes 🖌️

6
$ 0.11
$ 0.05 from @Greatwolfman
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @Gaftekloriginal
Sponsors of Boluwatife
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Boluwatife
2 years ago

Comments

I am happy for you, God actually did it. He doesn't leave his people and all those times you failed was your trying times and thank God he did oo, so happy too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're very correct. God is ever faithful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You article made a suitable reading. I learnt that nothing good comes easily. With persistence , consistence and perseverance one bound to reach one's promised land. Am aligned to your submission. You are potentially a great person. Be up and doing. Don't get discouraged. Continue with your speed. Keep on moving. I enjoyed your piece. Keep it up. Stay blessed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm happy you've learnt some lessons. Thanks for the comment. God bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago