Travel days...

14 27
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

It will soon be my mother's birthday, so I have to travel, I want to see my family and spend a few days with them.

Good morning, beautiful people of read.cash, how have you been? I hope very well. I know I haven't answered any of your comments and I want to apologize, I don't like not to answer you on time, but I have been a little busy, I hope tomorrow I can show you what I have done, and answer your valuable comments.

Monday, November 22nd

Travel days...

I travel only as much as necessary, important dates, birthdays or because I have time without seeing my family. This trip I am making is for my mother's birthday, unfortunately I will not be able to be with her on her birthday, so I am going a few days earlier.

She has her birthday this Thursday, November 25, but Luis has classes. We will travel tomorrow early Tuesday morning and return Thursday morning, so we will sing her birthday on Thursday before we go back.

My mother has not been one to receive many gifts or well we have not been able to give her many gifts. She is very joking, so she made a list of things she would like as gifts and put some pretty crazy things on it, but I have talked to my dad and brother to try to get her everything she asked for that wasn't in jest.

Among the things he asked for are shoes, perfume, sandals and pins. Things are not easy for everyone, but together we are going to be able to buy her what she wants. The shoes are for going to work as well as the perfume, the sandals are for being at home and the pins are to continue sewing. She is not a seamstress, but she loves to sew.

After I made a parchita pie at her house, she told me she wanted an apple pie, I would love to make it, but first I have to do the math... I don't know if I will have enough money for that

What do I do when I go on a trip?

I look for a good book to read on the road, people are sometimes oblivious and hit other people's seats all the way, one way I have to ignore those hits is by reading.

I wash my clothes, I choose very well what I am going to wear, I also take some extra shirts in case I stay another day. I'm lying, I don't take a lot of clothes, but if I take them clean, I usually stay two or three days, I might as well wash the clothes I take with me. I do this so I don't carry so much weight.

I clean the whole house very well, even if I cleaned the day before, I clean again.

The bag I am going to take with me must be clean and things must be tidy.

I need shampoo, soap, alcohol, fever or headache pills, and all those small but important things.

Depending on what my parents tell me, I take some food like rice, meat or pasta.

Oh, taking out cash, that's the most important thing. Many times the ATM doesn't have cash so you have to run out to many banks to find out which one has it, take necessary cash or even more, because they can increase the fare without warning.

I carry my laptop, so it must be well prepared for traveling, I have to keep writing for read.cash daily, so it is important to carry my laptop to work comfortably.

In the morning before leaving, I have enough breakfast, because I will never know at what time I will arrive in Cumaná, I don't know if there will be enough buses or if there will be a lot of traffic. I don't take off my mask at any time, not even to drink water.

People are getting on the buses without masks and I don't like that, so I avoid touching my mask or taking it off. I don't drink water or eat on the street.

On second thought, before covid I never drank water or ate on the buses either, I find it a bit unhygienic, especially if I am traveling and it is very hot, I find it uncomfortable.

I take many precautions when I travel, because I know that I can make myself or my family sick.

When I arrive at my parents' house, I go straight to the bathroom to take a bath and put on clean clothes, and I wash my travel clothes as soon as possible. After I am clean and ready I hug my parents and spend time with them.

Note: I like to travel, but, with everything that is going on economically and the covid I have avoided thinking about traveling.

Thanks for making it to the end of my article, remember you can comment and you can follow my sponsors, they have stories I know you want to read.

Sponsors of ArteFM
empty
empty
empty

See you in the next article! ❤️

All content is original

Information obtained from the web is indicated.

Greetings from Venezuela❤️😊

8
$ 2.26
$ 2.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 2
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I hope you have a good time at your parents' house and that you can buy all the gifts for your mother.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

When I entered my parents' house, all my problems disappeared haha Tomorrow I will go out with my father so that I can buy presents for my mother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It must be because of what you are traveling that I left you a comment in the previous post and you didn't answer me. You haven't read it, have you? Happy travel and happy birthday to your mom

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I just recently read it, thank you so much for your comments, as always, thank you so much for everything, yes I will tell my mom you wish her a happy birthday. The trip was a little crazy, but I'll talk about that soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

es bueno relajarse y reunirse con la familia sobretodo después de todo este tiempo de pandemia it is good to relax and reunite with the family especially after all this time of pandemic

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Si, es bueno relajarse y viajar para ver a la familia, pero también es un poco peligroso. Hay muchas personas que salen y tienen covid, así que hay que estar muy pendientes de nuestra salud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the way you prepared to your moms' birthday friend. I felt the love you have to your mom.❤️ I missed my mom already friend since I don't even have a chance to travel in our hometown because of the pandemic.🥺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

How sad that you can't travel and see your mom, I hope soon this situation will be over so you can see your loved ones. Yes, my mother is very important to me, she has always supported me in everything. Greetings friend and thanks for commenting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes friend that's why I'm so sad. It's been almost 2 years I didn't see my family because of the pandemic. Yes mother is deserve to be love and care friend. You're so sweet to your mom.❤️ You're always welcome my friend.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh how sad, my brother also has two years without seeing my parents, he went to another country and it is very difficult for him to come back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice story. You're right, this virus and pandemic made us reschedule our trip. I still find it difficult to go anywhere because almost everything is limited.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is very difficult to go out and now there are many more people who are without masks. They don't know that they can get sick, even if they have the vaccine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're true. This is not finished yet, we still struggle with covid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we have to be very careful

$ 0.00
2 years ago