Most Memorable Day Of My Life.

8 45
Avatar for Amjad_Ali_Waince
2 years ago

Our life is full of events , achievements , incidents. In my opinion out sweet memories always lasts forever. Whenever we remember the certain moments we feels pleasure and refreshing.

Sponsors of Amjad_Ali_Waince
empty
empty
empty

It was early days of 2005 when I got a opportunity to see the world abroad. ( I born , live and got education in a village far away from the city) . A company of Saudi Arabia "NADEC " under the ministry of MEWA ( Ministry of environment, Water and agriculture) hired the MRs (Marketing reaschers) from almost 15 countries including Pakistan , Ireland , Germany , Australia , Egypt , Jordan , India , Bangladesh , Eritrea , Sudan , Syria, Nepal and Australia for their project . It was around 100 personnel which left 66 after first recruiting.

On march 4-6 we got smart training regarding the project. ( You can imagine my feelings as a villager of a middle class family sitting in world community people in conference hall of a Le meridians Al-Riyadh ( 7 Star ) hotel . How ever, we got assignment of the project of next 8 months. We divided into groups and each group has Only 2 members . I become parter with Mr. Nishanth Silva from Sri Lanka ( May he live long ) . We assign in Eastern region along side of UAE , Qatar borders. We traveled in Hofuf , Dammam , Al khobar , Al jubail and Hafer Al Batin cities .

We completed our project with great tireless efforts , hardwork , passion and determination. We submitted our work to the concerned authority on end of November 2006.

Then the day come which I will not forget . We all personnel met again on 6th January 2007 in Le meridian Al- Khobar on Persian gulf beach . It was a cool Saturday with full of moisturize air blowing as we were on beach.

This was the closing of project and awards ceremony. At 2pm we were all in the Al-Uqba auditorium of the hotel. The minister of MEWA, HRH Naif bin Abdullah bin Abdul Aziz' was the chief guest of the ceremony. Auditorium was full with distinguished guests and management team of company along with all MRs.

Photo with HH Naif bin Abdullah.

In the Awards ceremony time comes when I could not believe on my listening when my name also announced for " Second best Project" winners. I looked at Nishanth with twinkling eyes and couldn't understand that what to do . Because we never expected that our name can come as winning project.

we headed to stage with tumbling legs . Received the award of 8000 SR ($2000) and appreciation certificate from HRH minister. The whole hall was clapping for us . My eyes were wet with tears of joy. It was a great honour for me to win second prize in a competition where other capable and experienced people from different countries were participants.

This memorable day I can't forget in my life because it was never matter of prize money , it was matter of honour , dignity and integrity. I prove my worth with hard work and with the grace of Almighty God I win the award.

_______________________

Thank you so much for reading. Love to have your opinion in comments. I wish you @Usmanshoaib @Lhes @Itsfarah @Talecharm also share your most memorable day with us .

Lead image : Pixabay (modified)

@Amjad_Ali_Waince

14
$ 7.70
$ 7.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pantera
$ 0.03 from @Usmanshoaib
+ 5
Sponsors of Amjad_Ali_Waince
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Amjad_Ali_Waince
2 years ago

Comments

Hard work always pays off buddy. It was a very proud moment for your brother. Only you can feel that moment. Keep it up.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I can imagine how surprised you were when your names were called. All your hard work paid off.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad to hear that you were the second project winner, it must be a honorable moment for you. I will definitely go to share my own happy memory.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hi my dear friend..how are you ..good job . happy earning time to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow good for you sir

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will try to write about it on Monday in sha Allah because I am at home and I will spend tomorrow with my family so I won't have time for writing tomorrow.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow that's really a great Achievements that you work out of the country and get reward Congratulations 🎉🎊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Memorable day? Sure I will be glad to share, I will write it tomorrow.

$ 0.02
2 years ago