An Interview With My Late Dad: Part One.

0 22
Avatar for Adobe01
2 years ago

"You need to read, whenever you have the time,read!! don't let anyone tell you when to read, read!! Read will help alot and whatever book you find to read, read!!!"

This is what my Dad tells us all In the house everyday and it turns out to be very true.

How is everyone in the house doing today and how is life treating y'all? Keep safe and healthy.

Sponsors of Adobe01
empty
empty
empty

I have being thinking alot of my late Dad lately and I really missed him and I just started thinking of questions I would have asked him if he was still alive and see what his response will be to those question. So in today's post am asking my father a series of questions and let me see his answers ( by the am the one answering too).

WHAT YOU HAD AS A KID THAT WE KIDS THESE DAYS DON'T HAVE?



Face to face discussions, games that were real and upbuilding,knowledge. They had face to face talk with people, and discuss for hours seeing each other and knowing the value of what it means to be present. When you want to see or talk to someone you go out and look for that person and not that he is not a fan of how life is easy now with technology but man he missed the good old days. Fun and real games that they played then not on screen but touching and seeing each other and having fun with everyone involved in the game.

Knowledge, in this aspect I need not to go far, but is life not easy not and that has made us lazy so to say, because nowadays you don't need to do too reading everything you need is on the Internet, you don't need to read and do research anyone but my just typing you get everything you want. He will always say our generation is missing out alot of things, and he bought two dictionary for me while in my secondary school, in this age of Google we are in now.
                   


FAMILY MEMBERS THAT HAVE PASSED AWAY, IF THEY WERE HERE WHAT WILL YOU GUYS BE DOING TOGETHER?

His twin sisters, am definitely certain that they will be the ones he will want to see and talk to, because they were his best friends when they were still very young and the twin die when all of them were young and he will always talk about them and how he missed them. Am sure if they were alive that they will be best of friends and he won't want to go far away from them either because I know how clingy my dad was with my Mom. So is definitely his twin sisters and they will be best of friends.


WHICH MEMBER OF THE FAMILY WAS YOUR MENTOR IN LIFE, WHAT WERE YOU MENTORED ON AND WHY WAS THE MENTOR GOOD?



His Dad he will say, his Dad was a traditional doctor ( my grandfather) and a role model to everyone in the village and the community at large. My Dad really look up to him for advice and all and even went on to be a medical doctor because of the influence his father had on him. I have only seen my grandfather in pictures but the resemblance between him and my dad is just uncanny and maybe is because of the resemblance that he wanted being a doctor. Hahaha.


WHAT WAS THE HARDEST THING YOU WENT THROUGH AS A CHILD AND HOW DID YOU OVERCOME IT?



My Dad once said, that he was the next person in line to take over his Dad in being the next traditional doctor of the village but he never wanted that life. That was a challenge for the whole family but he then went and became a Medical doctor and that was how he overcame that. Funny right?


What do you think about this? Is fun right? Let's see what your dad's will say dead or alive? You can interview them and let's get you'd responses too. And there will be more of these questions and interviews coming.


Thanks for reading.

Date: Saturday 26th March 2022.

All Pictures are from unsplash.com. 

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Adobe01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Adobe01
2 years ago

Comments