The So-called Ghost Startled Me

0 9
Avatar for zellypearl
3 years ago
Topics: Writing, Life, Mindset, Story

I sat up in the middle of the night. I have been lost in my thoughts for about an hour or two, don’t know exactly as I didn’t check my time. I could have easily gone back to bed and try to force myself to sleep, but was that really an easy thing to do?

 

Have you ever longed for sleep yet your eyes keep denying you of it?

Have you closed them tight, yet you still find yourself in the present world?

This is what happens to us when we try so hard. They say sleep is nature, it comes when it wants to, you cannot force it or push it around even if you wanted to.

 

This is what I experienced for about an hour. Did I engage myself? Yes, I did, I tried fiddling with my phone, surfing the internet but that didn’t keep my mind off my thoughts.

Suddenly as if I was pulled out from my world, I felt strange forces in my room. I dared not to light up my room because I almost freak out.

And my mind decides to play very rough and expensive games with me. The conversations I had with my brother about ghosts came flashing.

I remembered how he said that we have ghosts living with humans in their houses. How he said that some even sleeps with us on our bed, How he told me that some deliberately wakes us up every night and send us to the restroom.

But the thought of the restroom? He said they are even more in there, like what the!

My bladder just had to disgrace me at that moment and I was seriously pressed.

I reluctantly sneaked out of my room and opened our corridor door heading to our restroom. Only for me to sight our bathroom door opened. Now tell me this is a joke.

Who could have kept the door open? We never do that cause my mom shouts so much at anyone who mistakenly leaves the bathroom door open.

I didn’t wait for a second, I ran with my urine back to my room hahahaha. Please don’t tell me you were expecting me to use the restroom after the mysterious happening? No!

I am not afraid of ghosts but then our mind has a way of playing games with us.

Wait! Did I just say I am not afraid of ghosts? I lie! Hahahaha, I can’t stand their stories let alone their appearance.

When I got back to my room. I closed my eyes and squeezed it hard and tried to sleep. I begged the Almighty to give me sleep lol.

Just as I was trying to recover from the fright, more came along. I heard a strange noise. As if something was passing by and it was making sounds.

I heard the sound from one angle to another. Oh no! They have finally got up with me.

Even in the darkroom, I could tell that my eyes were already popping out from its socket, it widened as though I wanted to see what was making the sound in my darkroom. Strange and crazy right? I mean how on earth did I want to see in a dark room? What was I thinking? That I am a cat or wolf? Or that I have some kind of special powers?

 

The sound came again, and just then I jumped out of my bed and reached out for my room light switch. I put on the light and behold my so-called ghost turned out to be a giant cockroach lol.

Oh, how I ate cockroaches. I murdered it, No! Actually, I crippled it before finally sending it to its grave. What nonsense lol.

Still wondering why Cockroaches possesses wings to fly. Where exactly are they flying to when they can actually walk or crawl. Isn't that abusing of the wings

Ghost may be real but never be played by a cockroach or any creepy flying things.

Lead Image

~Weird Fairy

1
$ 2.32
$ 2.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of zellypearl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for zellypearl
3 years ago
Topics: Writing, Life, Mindset, Story

Comments