Reach Out To Someone

2 8
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

So, guys, it's a new week already.
A happy new week to everyone, I am certain the week is gonna be a fruitful one already.
Today I am not only happy but also I feel that I will have a blessed week too.

So, while going through my belongings today, I discovered an old phone my dad bought, my very first smartphone. I don't know why they called it smart because I can't really say the phone is smart or whatsoever.
I also realized that my very first SIM containing all my old contacts was inside the phone.

I grabbed the phone, and thank God there was power supply, so I charged the phone, and it eventually on after a few minutes of leaving it to power.
After powering the phone, I decided to go through my phone book and dial as many numbers as possible.
My quest was to know which of those numbers or contacts are still useable and active.
And another purpose was to finally reach out to and connect with old friends which I lost contact.

I recharged the line and started dialing and ringing up the numbers from the letter A to Z lol, you might think I really had nothing doing but after doing it, I felt satisfied and as if it worth it.
I called my old friends and acquaintances one after another.
Some it's been 4 years since we last spoke, some 5 years, so you could imagine how long it has been.
Most of them were perplexed and shouted at the top of their voices when they got to know who rang them up.
It was a delightful moment and I am really glad I was able to reach out to most of them and now we can keep in touch again.

So why am I really sharing this with you guys? well, here is the question to you all.
How often do you reach out to someone just to know how they are faring?
When last did you ring up or chat up a friend or acquaintance that you haven't seen or spoken to for years? Maybe 1,2,3,4,5 or even 10 years ago

I know most of us may think that the reason why they haven't been in touch with those people again is that they really weren't part of their life's journey. But is that what it really is?.
Remember you aren't just calling them to bring back whatever it is that you guys had, neither are you trying to evoke any kind of connections again but just to know how they are faring and how life is treating them. A simple call won't harm a soul.

I never really thought that most of the people I reached out to today would be so happy to hear from me again after such a long time. But they shocked me to my marrow especially those I never even thought really cared whatever goes on with me or where I have been all these years.
Yes, I was surprised and frankly, the shocked ones are those I didn't even want to call, thinking they might not even pick up or that they don't really care whatsoever. They were truly glad I called. They were the ones with the most shocking exclamations and expressions.

I felt good and it was like, coming back with a bang. In a grand style after so many years 😂😂
I honestly would have bet anything that some of those numbers wouldn't be active again but they were and I would have been on the losing ends if I did bet lol.

So beloved ones, do check up on that friend or acquaintance that you haven't spoken to or texted for years.
You never know the heart your call or text could light up.
Live peacefully and in harmony with all men.
Spread good vibes always and stay positive.

Image.

@zellypearl

2
$ 0.15
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Ellehcim
Sponsors of zellypearl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

Comments

It is a simple gesture that carries the potential to uplift spirits, provide solace, or offer much-needed support. In our fast-paced and often disconnected world, taking the time to reach out and connect with others can make a significant difference. Whether it's a close friend, a family member, or even a stranger, extending a helping hand or a listening ear can provide immense comfort and reassurance. To further explore the transformative impact of reaching out and learn more about fostering meaningful connections, visit https://magicalkatrina.com, where you'll find a wealth of resources and inspiring stories to guide you on this journey of human connection.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Sana all, may old smart phone na mahahalungkat. 😂 Yung sa akin, nasa mabuting mga kamay na. (mangungupit, I mean) Hahahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago