Into The Dark ~ Let Me Take You There

7 19
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

Hey! Hold on a sec!
Hang in there, don't get scared already, I am not really taking you into the dark lol.
Or am I? Maybe I am not kidding anyway, let's not get ahead of ourselves just yet okay?.
There, I once shared my love for dark things, not darkness per se but some things really dark, you know what I mean? Hahaha. And one of those things I shared was a dark, cold, and cloudy weather 🤩🥰
I don't really know if there is anything that can beat my love for this atmosphere or this weather.

Except you are a fellow lover, you can't really tell the sensations that come with such atmosphere or weather.
I experienced a little bit of this last night, yes the only difference is that it was during the night. It was raining heavily, and I was busy enjoying the coldness, the sweetness, and all.
It's funny that this weather freezes me to block but I still love it regardless, isn't that weird? I believe it is.

Now shall we take a little walk? A little tour?
It was a Wednesday Walk, I am sure it was or could be it was Friday? No, I don't think, it was definitely on a Wednesday I bet, and if I can't remember properly, evegrace can help me out lol.

Into The Dark ~ Shall We?

Okay! As always, evegrace thought we should go grab some snacks while at work. Our boss wasn't around and we were all starving. I mean we have been working since morning, staring at our screens all day, we needed a break, we needed a good meal but since there wasn't any around, we had to settle for snacks.

She suggested, why not we go buys some egg rolls and soft drinks? Well, that's a good idea I responded.
We (the superiors 😅) left our subordinates in the office and went hunting for snacks lol.
On storming the street, the sky was already changing. Like what? I shouted. You mean we've been inside without even realizing that the atmosphere was taking a different shape and turns.
Why didn't anyone tell me that my favorite weather was fast approaching lol?
You needed to see my countenance changing.
This is how the weather was at the time we left our workplace to grab snacks.

It wasn't so dark but it was evident that something was about to happen and that was that it gonna rain very soon if the Lord so decides to let it pour.
So because of that, we had to hurry our steps to get the snacks we wanted.

We got to a nearby supermarket, mostly where we get our snacks when we are at work. Its called Central Supermarket
My friends were busy picking up their snacks and what they wanted. And I, on the other hand, was busy photographing (it's my thing😅😉 so don't question).
I will show you around the supermarket a bit lol.

There were different snacks here to pick, ranging from biscuits, cookies, chips, popcorn, chinchin, bread, meat pie, chocolates, and all. I ended up picking nothing from all the options because I didn't like anything.

But you see sweets? I don't joke with it lol (people will be like, stop spoiling your teeth with sweet and I will be like, I will try lol)
Yes, I stopped by the sweet cart and looked at a few and decided which to pick or not hahahahaha.

And then I went to pick a soft drink but I ended up taking photos of the wines on the counter lol. I was hoping to make an article about these wines but I guess I already failed to do that but I am not sad either though I have forgotten the exact message I wanted to give about the wines hahaha, so I am still glad I get to share it today anyway.

Remember we went to grab snacks but this girl went ahead to photograph just anything in the supermarket hahaha.
My friend was like, they will seize your phone, you better know what you are doing hahaha, I laughed and told her that such can't happen as far as I am concerned, no one dares lol.
So here I took a photo of these body cream counter.

After getting everything we needed, we headed over to make our payment, get our receipt, and then we left the supermarket.
I did make some observations about the guys in this supermarket which I am not willing to talk about right now lol. Apart from the fact that they are tall and handsome lol, looking huge too, okay that's it, say goodbye lol.

And on returning to the street, the whole place became darker than when we left the office.
I was admiring the weather and loving it even more.

Along the road, we met tho shoe vendor that didn't allow us to pass. He was calling out to us to come and check out his products and being that my friend needed sneakers, she decided to check it out.
She tested a few but none was her size. Yes, she got big feet and so we couldn't find the right fit

This is her leg while she tried the shoes on. She did like this particular one but sadly it didn't fit well either. She felt pains on her toes so she couldn't take it.
She was there crying about not wanting to leave the shoes behind 😅 I had to walk away and leave her there admiring and crying over the shoe hehehehehehe.

I left and continued with my photographs. I was just enjoying the cloud, the weather, the atmosphere, so I couldn't help but just keep taking pictures as we were walking back to the office.

This is my favorite shot from all the photos I took that day. I don't know why I like this one more, I guess it has a great feeling to it.
The movement of the pedestrians and the vehicles I guess.

Favorite Shot

And this is the last photo I will be sharing today.
This is Akwa Ibom State in Nigeria in case there is anyone here that is curious about the location.
And this road is called Abak Road, Uyo, Akwa Ibom.

And that's all for our walk into the dark. You see? It wasn't so dark after all was it? I told you not to be scared that it's gonna be just fine.
Tell me didn't you enjoy that dark tour with me?
If you didn't then sorry okay? Maybe you just aren't a lover of good things, after all, I mean good DARK things😂

How is your Wednesday Walk by the way? Tell me about it or you can share it as a post and I will be happy to read about it.
Bye! Don't forget to enjoy the peace and calmness of nature and life.



For all that took the time out to read my rants, thanks. It's really been a while I ranted lol.
I appreciate you if you made it up to this point.

Pen Down.....!

PS: All Images Are Mine!

3
$ 1.30
$ 1.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
Sponsors of zellypearl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

Comments

Tall dark and handsome, loved this and great to see some shots of Nigeria

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Yeah. Thank you for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The pleasure was mine, I worked in many Wrest African countries so love hearing what is happening there now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's nice then. Take care and have fun! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The photos of the dark atmospere are really amazing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, dear. I am glad you find them amazing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries, Zellt

$ 0.00
2 years ago