Ibibio Marriage Celebration ~ Congratulations Sis!

0 21
Avatar for zellypearl
3 years ago

Today is one of the joyous moments for this couple. After years of having an interest in each other, today they made a bold step and I pray for their home to be fruitful.

And this is fulfilling the scripture that a man shall leave his parents and be together with his wife.

My beloved sister has been taken today to the glory of God.
She is our sister and a member of this family. I hope we all wish her well in her new home.
I pray that God should bless and favor her and that her marriage should be a testimony and God's name should be glorified in Jesus's name, Amen.

I had a lot of pictures taken which I will be sharing with you guys one after the other, you can just go through them

I captured almost all the scenes and I would want you guys to see them and also celebrate them in their new journey.

Normally, the couples have their separate shot, before the family and then friends and well wishes.

They had a shot with family and friends. On the left-hand side is the brother to the new groom and on the left is the bride's friend.

And here is our newest and latest couple, I like the way the husband is giving her a warm look and smile, very lovely.

And there goes our happy bride. I can feel her happiness and joy from the screen of my phone 😅 I am so really happy for her.

Today was meant for her and I am happy to see her rejoicing and being happy today. And of course, she should be happy, after all, why not?

The process of the marriage together is exactly that of an Ibibio traditional marriage ceremony.

And the scripture says that a man shall leave his mother and father and will cleave together with his wife.

Mrs. Imabong was hidden in a house and made up and waited for when she will be called upon and when it was time, she was matched out of the house.

The groom was already seated when this happened, waiting to receive his beautiful bride and the marriage proper began.

It was a great day and I say congratulations to the newly wedded couple, our fellow rivers 😉

We await the white wedding on Sunday to finally seal this with a certificate.
This is a shot with the groom's family

Marriage is most honorable and God is in support of it. I wish the new wedded family all the best in their home and everything shall come out successful for them Amen.

A shot with the bride's father. May their home be blessed and favored. It shall be well with them and they shall bear many fruits


It was a really great and wonderful day. And I return all glory to God for a successful marriage process and a wonderful day like this.
The day was stressful but it was worth it.

@zellypearl

1
$ 0.24
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of zellypearl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for zellypearl
3 years ago

Comments