Fantasized Dream

0 11
Avatar for zellypearl
3 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Story, Writing

It was one cold and windy evening, the sky was still half-bright but kinda cloudy as if it just escaped a heavy downpour. I was walking in the beautiful garden behind our house, admiring the large scented petals of our flowers, inhaling and exhaling the sweet-smelling fragrance from the flower while raising my head for a moment to breathe in the refreshing air that evolved from the neighboring surrounding.


I stood for a while and gazed at the cloudy sky, fantasying and admiring the beauty of nature, muttering a silent word of appreciation to God for creating the universe so beautifully and placing everything in their respective position, as I was about to pay attention to the singing of the birds and stay totally fixed in it, I was suddenly distracted by an approaching noise from behind. I turned to look and behold to my greatest surprise, a tall, really handsome looking guy was already a few meters away from where I stood. I could felt my jaw drop cause I couldn’t contend with such a figure, for a moment I felt really stupid for having to drop open my mouth at the sight of a mere mortal like me, while I guess that was what my mind was telling me at that point. As if I was reminded by someone that my mouth was still opened and that I needed to shut it.


Good lord! Such a figure, I muttered to myself when I could finally regain half of my consciousness, lol.

Just when I was able to blink and try to think, all my mind could think of was; where is he from? What is his mission here? How did he appear in our garden? Was he looking for something or someone? Or could it be that he lost his way and wandered into our garden? Wait is that even possible? I retorted to the last question. While I was trying to reason and perhaps figure out ready-made answers to the endless questions my mind kept bombarding me with, the amazing figure already moved a step slowly to where I stood, and before I could realize what was happening, I felt a warm kiss on my forehead, he leaned forth and held my head for it.


My heart skipped for about a second or more, and I could feel my feet shaky in a way as if my body couldn’t carry me at that point, I raised my head to look at him or perhaps into his eyes, which when I did all I could see was a warm smile radiating from his lips revealing his one-sided dimples. I gazed at him for more than a minute looking silly and dumb.

He noticed my mute state and walked slower to me, this time way slower that I was struggling to even blink, he held my hands tightly as if I was going to run away, or perhaps I really might have, because the whole thing was confusing and so complicated.

After some times, as if he knew my mind had already fallen off guard, he rubbed my hands warmly saying slowly and very sweetly “Let’s Fall In Love”


It was a bombshell to me, and I found myself struggling and squeezing for proper breath. I tried to utter some words but my lips were failing me, I struggled and struggled yet nothing was coming forth. My heart was racing like a horse and my breath was killing me as a result of trying so hard to speak as well.

When I tried and tried countless times but still no positive result, I couldn’t contend it any longer and so I screamed out aloud, just then did I realize that it was but a “FANTASIZED DREAM”.  I smiled as I shook my head at my foolishness and went inside the house.

Lead Image

~Weird Fairy

1
$ 0.23
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of zellypearl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for zellypearl
3 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Story, Writing

Comments