My Take on Pre-Marital Sex

5 21
Avatar for zaaay
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Nature, Couple, Love, Marriage

Premarital sex is a sexual act done between unmarried people, and as someone raised by traditional Filipino parents, I was opened to the discussion about my dignity as a woman and taught of the value of my virginity, which reflects my belief in ‘marriage before sex.’ Before, I wasn’t entirely open to the persistence of premarital sex, especially when done by very young people. It is something that I believe should be done responsibly with better timing and capabilities, not just out of peer pressure, curiosity, temptation, and many other reasons that result in unintended pregnancy and unwanted consequences. However, the generation today has become a revolving door of openness. Sex Education is openly discussed everywhere, which promotes transparent and meaningful deliberations among individuals in dealing responsibly with their physical growth and sexual development that becomes stronger and stronger—too difficult to combat. Therefore, my view shifted to stop being against premarital sex, rather, we continue to provide guidance, education, and openness to people about sexual intercourse that doesn’t only offer sexual pleasure but also the responsibility of producing offspring and health risks that come. As long as people practice safe sex, with consent and commitment to proper utilization of family planning methods, premarital sex is fine as it is an aspect of human life.

2
$ 0.15
$ 0.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for zaaay
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Nature, Couple, Love, Marriage

Comments

I second this statement. We have the same views. I believe that sex is a choice, unless it is done by rape on the view of the victim and that is another issue. But on the other hand, after the premarital sex, both involved in the act must be responsible if any consequences happen.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Hap
2 years ago

I agree! rape is a separate and more serious issue. Thank you for that!

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's an issue more often found in debates, I guess it depends on the person's perspective of life and how they believe morality could affect their spirituality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree! thank you for sharing yours!

$ 0.00
2 years ago