UTI and Male Papaya Flowers

21 145
Avatar for z_graeden
3 years ago

Earlier today my older sister texted me to look for papaya flowers. She was at work on a job order at the barangay health clinic. She said,she was not feeling well again. She thought her U. T. I is already gone for she felt fine last night after drinking lemon grass tea and another tea from a certain root tea. But, a while ago she felt bad again. I then go look for papaya flowers, its good I was able to collect atleast 2cups..

She had been suffering urinary tract infection for a long time already.She had taken synthetic drugs to cure it but she said she felt it had also negative side effects so she tried herbal teas but it's not as effective as the synthetic ones. Until, one time I told her to look for papaya flowers, specifically the male papaya flowers and try it.

Because her U. T. I comes and goes and when it does, she feels excruciating pain that's why she wouldn't be able to do her work or any activity or her house chores. One time at the fields it was again triggered.It so happen that she saw male papaya flowers on her way home and picked some. She made decoction out of it. And voila, it worked miracle to her.

What is a urinary tract infection(U.T.I)?It is an infection in any part of the urinary system — your kidneys, ureters, bladder and urethra. Most infections involve the lower urinary tract — the bladder and the urethra. Women are at greater risk of developing a UTI than are men.

The male papaya flowers contains flavonoids which has polyphenols that have anti-oxidants, anti-allergic, anti-inflammatory, anti-cancer and anti-viral properties which makes it a good medical herbal tea..

I also have learned from one of my husbands relative that the seeds of a ripe papaya also aids in bladder and kidney cleansing. She also told that papaya seeds contains varius vitamins essentially needed by the body.

Its leaves also has many benefits.It is usually used to aid dengue fever coz it increases platelets count which was loss in this kind of virus.. Some would really make it as a dish together with the flowers.

However,decoction from papaya flower has a bitter taste so it would be best to add some honey to sweeten it a little bit. Even the seeds is also bitter,others would eat it with its ripe fruit..

Perhaps you have tried it also or anyone you knew,on what case did you use it for?

12
$ 0.00
Sponsors of z_graeden
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for z_graeden
3 years ago

Comments

I actually don't wat papaya when it's ripe, i can eat it when it's cooked with chicken, the so called tinola. I really love chicken dish❤ in contrary, my mom don't eat papaya when it's a veggie only eat when it's a ripe fruit haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

perfect contrast😊... mas gusto q ung slightly yellow as veggie kesa sa maxadong hilaw

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I actually love both, medyo yellow na then yung hilaw pa basta wag lang yung hinog na🤧

$ 0.00
3 years ago

am sorry about your sister and I hope she gets well soon...I nebver knew that papaya flowers has such health benefits, but I have a question

how do I physically recognise a male papaya flower...you already mentioned its components thats makes it a herb...so please can you help me with how to recognise the male papaya flower incase I ant to get some

$ 0.00
3 years ago

come and try to look at the 1st picture again,that is the male papaya tree with its flowers. male papaya flowers grow in cluster and large number on drooping stalks..whereas female flowers grow on the stem where the leaves attach. there are actually 3 kinds of papaya tree, the third one is the bisexual or hermaphrodite which can have both female and male flowers.

she's fine now, thanks...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

OK, thank you for the information, I really appreciate that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice photography. Papaya is available in our country and I love it very much 😊☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks... it is packed with nutrients plus it is also used for medicinal herbal purposes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. thanks for sharing this. It's very helpful because some of my relatives are suffering UTI too. Thanks again :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

try some specifically the male papaya flowers, some says its more effective.. even the black seeds.. its just bitter, so bare with it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you so much :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Today I learned something new with your information, when the papaya plant comes out male it is always eliminated for not producing the fruit, the leaves to increase the platelets if I use it for my niece who gave him dengue and it is very good for the increase of platelets .thank you for the information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay talaga po. Nag ka UTI din anak ko at till now tuloy ang medication nya. Ewan parang pabalik balik nga eh mawawala tapos sunod na bwan andyan nanaman.Try ko po itong sa papaya mam sana ok po sa kanya salamat po.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't know that papaya flowers are good for UTI. My sisters and my cousin who lives with suffers of UTI too but they usually depends on synthetic medicines and usually, the pain is gone after drinking a lot of water. Now I know and I'm tell them about it. Thanks for the new information 🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's best to use male papaya flowers..but since my sister can't find male ones everytime it was triggered so she tried using the female flowers and she still get the same result.. efficacy may vary from one person to the other..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh... I think stress triggers the pain

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think so,too..becoz she avoids foods which trigger it...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yea she should

$ 0.00
3 years ago