Making Adjustments

21 36
Avatar for z_graeden
2 years ago
Topics: Diary

Adjustment(n): the process of adjusting.

From the rootword adjust(v): to change (something) so as to make it suitable for a new use or situation.

19 days since I gave birth to our fourth, little bundle of joy. Though it came too early than the expected date of delivery, I was prepared with my baby bags. However, my mind was not yet ready and was just beginning to set it into giving birth. And because that was the case, I feared the worse that could possibly be done to save both of us- c-section. Was just lucky, I didn't have to undergo operation.

After giving birth, as much as I wanted to make an article I just can't. I am only starting to make adjustments so that I may be able to publish and get in touch with you. I found it hard to get things the way I used to in here. I used to make an or two article if I can at night before going to sleep and publish it first thing in the morning. Read others article and make interactions after publishing before I get out of bed. I do my chores during the day and get back to the platform late in the afternoon. This had been my routine for the past months.

Now, I have my hands full with my little one who is solely dependent of me. I am adjusting myself to the sleepless nights. Breastfeeding a newborn baby is no joke at all as I have to feed him whenever he demands to be fed. Changing wet nappies all through the night because I prefer cloth diapers over disposable ones. I am using cloth diapers and disposables interchangeably especially that it had been raining the past couple of weeks. And cloth diapers are far more convenient and saves a lot of money from buying disposables. During the day, I doze off when baby sleeps.

There were moments when I tried to write articles but the moment I am typing, my eyes hurt and my head would pound. I think it was due to the light emitted by the cellphone. So what I do is to put ideas that come to my mind in my samsung notes and try to write one paragraph at a time so as not to strain my eyes. And I feel lethargic most of the time that making a full article in a day is just impossible.

You might think why I am making it a big deal the need to write an article. That I sound too desperate.

First off, writing an article or just writing about my day had been in my system for the past year that I am here. It seemed like something is missing when I didn't get to write, publish and interact. It seems like my day won't be completed without reading and leaving a thumbs up, comment or an upvote maybe. Plus, I got to earn while doing so. And the fact that my earnings here was a big help during our hospitalization was just overwhelming. I find it a convenient way to earn while at the comfort of our home and taking care of my kids.

Though I am struggling to adjust to my new routine yet I am not pressuring myself because I don't want to stressed out. Now, I will be only here from time to time and hopefully the bot won't forget me. The amount I am earning is what I use with my kids needs especially with my toddler's formula milk and diapers. Because we are here at my parents house since the day we were discharged from the hospital and am not expecting from my husband to provide.

Please bare with this nonsensical article as it is not what I am supposed to publish but it is what I came to get done in my drafts. I may like to interact with you just like I used to but I hope you would understand why I will only be visiting you when I have the time..

Thank you for reading..

08-07-21

z_graeden

10
$ 13.10
$ 11.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of z_graeden
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for z_graeden
2 years ago
Topics: Diary

Comments

It's not really nonsense madam, but Congratulations again for giving birth to ypur baby, yayyy. Susundan naba ulit? Cheret haha. Anyways, same tayo madam di mapakali pag di nakaka sulat. Kaya kahit tinatamad ako, pinnipiga ko pa rin ang kautakan ko. Awan, read.cash syndrome na ata areh. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh, i know how it feels and having a newborn will indeed keep you occupied. I hope you are also getting help from your family. just enjoy your time with your baby! the nights are long but the days are short...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sleep, you needed that madam para mka replenish energy. Kung tulog sya, tulog ka rin pambawi. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True.. Kya tulog tulog n lng muna.. Sakit sa mata jng kahit 10 min na paggawa nv drafts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was supposed to suggest to write a draft and then publish it when you're ready but it seems you're already doing it. It's understandably that you can't be here all the time. Your well-being and the baby's is more important.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was what I used to do nman para my spare ready to b publish for the next day pro now d q tlga mtapo isang article as isang upuan😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe. Nagbayag nga agpayso malpas ti maysa article. Mano oras met ko met lang aramiden nukua hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations sis for having another baby :). Don't worry here. We'll wait until you'll successfully adjust. No pressure from us and from the site. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sa support🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was full of sense sis. You are a mother who thinks of your angel and your family, and you passion with writing. If you need rest, just rest for a while sis. You must rest as your energy is pready with family and baby. You will be a forever passionate writer too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah thanks.. no pressures, just let the thoughts written when there's time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Read cash has really been a part of our daily lives. Do not pressure yourself sissy. 💗 We have different priorities in life kasi, and you have your baby with you na, you little angel. As what you mentioned, need niya ng full attention mo. Just keep on touch once you have spare time. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though it really feels like something's missing when a day passed out of the platform kya I just peeped in once in a while

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True din talaga. Parang kulang talaga pag di navisit si read at noise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Patingin baby mo sis 🥰 Don't pressure yourself..need mo rn ng rest. I know that you need to work pra kumita. Pro may mga anak ka aalagaan.. Kaw lng need nla so hndi k ped magkasakit.. Hope you'll get better soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Getting better day by day na, lack of sleep lng tlga klaban. One day, I will be posting some of his pics sis😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Abangers 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just always take a rest madamm, a mother's job is very harda dn stressful. Congratulations for having a successful giving birth. Take a rest we will wait for you if you're free to write again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.. I will be in once in a while though not daily. But try to interact if given the chance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

IFY when I not yet discovered read. cash I am on Facebook do the things, commenting, watching videos that are my life and I wanted to adjust and make it off guard. Now I am in the portal of writers I felt some magic while writing daily basis and my system is now enduring the idea of writing and reading every day. But of course, Mom's job is tiring and stressful. So maybe writing is a relieved with some rewards too. 🤩 7:19_8.7.21

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The tip comes as a bonus. Because we have been in this platform a long time already and there were months without tip😅. So I guess I was just addicted in writing

$ 0.00
2 years ago