April Fooled and Fulled

19 35
Avatar for z_graeden
2 years ago
Topics: Motivation, Goals, Earn

I can't think of a a better title that would fit the article so I will just start right out.

Reminiscing those days

I have been in this platform for 9 months already and will be turning 10 on the second week of this month. We earn from publishing articles and interacting those times. Am I right? Am just so forgetful 😁.. I got to earn a dollar after four or five days which is enough to buy me load at my coins.ph that would last a week also. Sponsorship related posts and articles were very rampant and I joined to some of them. I also once initiated it. Later on, did I realize it was only for badge sake to gain subscribers. It was becoming annoying already to the point that it was a nuisance. What's wrong about it is that you will discover in your own way that your sponsors didn't even mind to subscribe you because no matter how you commented on their articles, they won't reply.. Hayy.

Then, point system was created. It was fun at first because the interaction became fun and healthy. The more you interact, the more you gain points which will be converted to bch the following day. The highest Ive got was $3 thrice. I took an screenshot of it and was supposed to publish but I didn't because many were complaining that they were not getting points anymore. Posting it would make others envious, so I didn't and just deleted the screenshot. During this time, greedy people and cheaters flocked the platform. People made multiple accounts or posted 10 articles a day which is very much surprising. Some even don't have the EXC mark on their article, that means it was 100% plagiarized.

I became one of those who reported spammers because their spam comments of "nice, good" and other one word comments were just so annoying.

Thankfully, read.cash team made a way to elliminate spammers by creating the spam button but they won't just stop.

Our little Darling

Finally, the best creation there is. Rusty the little guy was born. As its name implies, he rewards your works randomly. Some of my articles were tipped and some weren't. But on the first week of January, it became kind and generous and that's it. I tried to track it's movements on my articles and trap it but its just so aloof.

I had some share of pessimism and became demotivated but I still find my fingers won't just stop tapping my keyboard to write an article. I published an article every other day, every two days or everyday that is to find out how this slicky guy drops a visit. It went on until March. I even posted on one of my article to abandon this account because the bot was nowhere to be found but Ruffa, hanzell and others were there to encourage me.

Then I went offline for quite some time, two weeks or nearly 3 weeks. I was just too exhausted in the evening after coming home from the fields then had to wake up early the next day to prepare for the fields again. This hindered me to check on in here..

Achieved $150 BCH

However, after publishing my first article for the month of April on 22nd I didn't expect for Rusty to drop by. My article was tipped after almost 24 hours. That's why I didn't publish the next article immediately. Thus, had to publish it on the 24th and just interact with others here. My second and third also received generous amounts after some hours of publishing. The succeeding ones were tipped after more than 24 hours but I said, it is okay. I was not totally forgotten by the bot because I told ruffa that I will give it until the end of April if Rusty won't peep any longer then I would make another account.

Grateful that I am because I never expected to receive these kind of amount.. I told myself that it is to make up for the months my account was on draught. During the time of draught, I was and is thankful to our virtual friends here who showed and still showing support to me. Though I am diverting my demotivation to positivity still the encouraging words lift up the spirit.

I didn't expect I am gonna make it to $100+ bch in just a week.. Maybe I have been fooled on the 1st of April after publishing my March journey but I feel very much full at the end.

5000 views

And... Last night after making this article and while entertaining myself here, I received another notification..

I have reached 5000 views. That's pretty awesome though I made it after 9 months.. I am just so happy about it.

Closing

It may be hard to divert our feeling of being demotivated to a brighter side but we must. We are only human who feels envious on the achievements of others but we have to get the motivation from it to drive us more where we wanted to be. Lingering on the negatives will just pull you down that you will be stuck in a gutter. We will lost self-esteem sometimes but when you think you are doing your part as a writer then that is enough to boost your confidence. After all, the random rewarder is what it is. Read, interact, tip if you must then the bonus will come unexpectedly.

5/1/21

z_graeden

11
$ 13.13
$ 12.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Hanzell
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 5
Sponsors of z_graeden
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for z_graeden
2 years ago
Topics: Motivation, Goals, Earn

Comments

Congrats on your milestone here!!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

congrats on your journey here so far!!! i don't even know how many views i already have but you've gotten so many na OwO

$ 0.03
2 years ago

D q din alam na nareach q ang ganyan, until narecv q notif.. surely mas madami sau😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

at this point though, di ko na alam yung number of views ko πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… basta I'm just happy some people still read what i write

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nangyari din yan sa akin sis. Ilang weeks din ako nunh di nagawa kaya now nahihirapan ako mahpublish ng article regularly kaya once in three days lang ako ngpapublish simula nung bumalik ako buti na lang napapansin din ako ng bot :) so happy sa achievement mo. Pakatatag at positive lang tayo. :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

After all the bot stands with its name😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We must tlga madam kaht mahirap idivert.. Btw, grats mukhang npapansin kna ni bot.. Nbasa ata ni Simon yung article ko about Authenticity . yung mga underrated na namention ko dun okay na tipping ngayon 😁 kahit saakin ay hndi na 🀣🀣 pro happy ako for you guys

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Salamat sis.. I noticed a notif when I came back na meron namention aq sa article but when I clicked it, it said cant be found.. yun b ung article mo,deleted?

You will soon harvest what you reap also, mas malaki pa,, lalo na at npaka selfless at generous mo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not sure though.. Pro nanotice ko yun afterI republish the article.. You can check my post about authenticity

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will sis.. marami nga aqng d nabasa when I was offline

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah talagang matira matibay.. Antagal na rin pala no. One day we will be celebrating one year anniversary in read. Cash!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo nga, prang kelan lng... sana magtagal p c rc..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana sis. Sana.. Naging escape ko na rin si RC mula sa stress sa totoong buhay. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala halos same time lang tayo nag join, ako ay nag join nong 29 ata kaya ngayon 9 months na din iz me. Congrats satin, ang dami na nating pinag daanan dito ang daming naging ganap at ngayon nga, nandito pa rin tayo, matibay at lumalaban pa rin. Yayyyy 🀩🀩. More months to come pa para satin. Gusto ko oang magtagal dito mga 5 years sana 🀩🀩😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kya nga,, matibay lng sakalam, db.. jaja, oy muntik na aq magchange accnt ey, qng d lng sa healthy interactions natin day..

Sana nga magtagal pa pra lhat masaya..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats...wow 9 months... i have not received any tip from rusty

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Patience lng tau momsh, ksi ilang bwan din aloof xa sa akin now lng nting generous... mapapansin din tau pag go lng ng go..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks momsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago