$19 of BCH Gone Missing

31 50
Avatar for z_graeden
2 years ago

After publishing my article on Sunday I have gone offline. Which was not how I used to. I read atleast 5 to 6 articles or more if I have the time before I publish mine and that was past 9 am. Usually, I publish from 7 to 8 am or earlier. However, I was not able to do so that day.

Well, I am not that active unlike when I haven't given birth yet. 'course the baby needs full attention plus house chores and tending with the older kids modules and everything in between. So, I am sorry if I was not able to read and interact with you all the time, and only get to when I can.

Late afternoon of that day, I was browsing read.cash because I was able to get my chores done though I was holding the baby. The first one on my notifications was an article of Jane which she roamed the city with free fare. After leaving a comment I went to the next articles. But the comment box won't appear as I scroll down the comment section. Until I went to my own article and found the same. No matter how I refreshed the page still the problem is there. I restarted my phone and tried to access the site but the notification bell isn't red anymore. I assumed it was the internet connection. But, lo, YouTube is working fine when I let the kids watch. So I just let the night pass without interacting when in fact I am free.

The following morning, it's still the same, notification bell doesn't appear red and no box in the comment section. But in the evening, I tried to and I saw there's a "sun" added on the menu bar. The problem was still the same, thou but as I click the 🌞 it says dark mode and I tried it. It is a good update and we don't get to strain our eyes very much as we read and interact.

I texted Xzeon and mentioned about it and she said she saw it too but was unable to access it yet.

I was already getting worried when yesterday my problem on the platform wasn't resolved. So, I again texted Xzeon where we have an exchange of messages. She mentioned about duckduck go browser. It was recommended by one of noisers or anyone of you here to use it instead of chrome.

Prior to that I opened my bitcoin.com wallet and went to my readcash earnings to transfer my earnings to my bch savings. It was sent successfully but I didn't get a notification that I received it. I have scanned my wallet for missing transactions multiple times but there was none. Again and again until I got tired doing so.

Meanwhile, I downloaded duckduck go browser and imported my seed phrase in read.cash but I was disappointed because it created a new wallet. My expression was like, heck! What's the use of importing the seed phrase when it will only be creating a new one. So again I cleared cached from the browser and it asked me to import my seed phrase in hopes it will redirect me to the old wallet I have been using. And yet, again, another wallet was created... Like what? So I ended with three wallets with the same seed phrases? I don't know what to feel.

I actually have two because I was still an ignorant, noob or whatever you may call for a first timer who just got into this platform by a promotional post on Facebook. Knew nothing about seed phrases and crypto and I already forgot how I ended with two wallets, lol. What's important is, as the days go by I was learning something and the importance of seed phrases is one of it. Learned also how to integrate readcash wallet to bitcoin.com. But having other two wallets with the same seed phrases as the old one is I don't know. Or, anyone who knew or encountered such when using a different browser, duckduck go to be precise?

The latest upvote was however sent to the last one, but believe me all 3 wallets have the same seed phrase

I have used 4 different cellphones to access read.cash but everytime I change phones I just have to import the seed phrase and will be redirected to my current wallet, the second one. I have always used chrome as my browser. But yesterday after using quackquack go browser este duckduck go, it created a new wallet. It was... absurd? I was always using the second wallet until yesterday.

What I am trying to find out is to look at the transaction history. It was on the second one which it really should be. The $19 was sent successfully. For some, it was a small amount that it's nothing to fuss and get worried about but for me it isn't. It was my earnings for 6 articles since I am getting less attention from the bot these days. I am not bothered with how much I earn but to lost it which I have earned decently is different.

That $19 can be a total upvote for a single article before when I was actively interacting but today I become less interactive and publishing 1 or 2 articles in a week and sometimes none. Even if I am getting less this time, I can't just let the week go by without interacting.

The last transaction was on November

I successfully transferred it to my bch savings but it was not there. I am again starting to save when I spent my holdings of more than 1.3bch on our home and kids needs. That's what I hodl for months. I didn't send it to my expenses wallet because I am focusing on my savings more and that is to be able to hodl again but giving some share to my expenses wallet from time to time.

I could have buy my kids gifts with that amount. If only I knew that will happen then I could have sent it to my coinsph.

Actually, I wait till I have full $20 on my dashboard before transferring it to my savings but the case now was different. I was thinking that maybe the platform was saying babye to us and didn't wait for it to make full $20... Urrgh...! How shallow of a reason I was assuming. Wala na ah, nagbabye na. Nakapanghihinayang...

P.s I have tried exploring my bitcoin.com just in case I will find anything. I landed on blockchair where I copy pasted the wallet address which had received that 0.044 BCH. Here's what I have found, it was not sent on my BCH savings wallet because I have an existing balance of $55 in it while the receiver address has none but that $19 only.

See? It only has what I have sent when it should contain my 0.12 BCH. Clearly, it's not my "My BCH Savings" wallet that received it.

I have 4 wallets for BCH in Bitcoin.com but the wallet with 0 balance haven't received it neither.

I scanned every wallet for missing transactions, I even have to wake up at 3 am just to make sure that network connection is fine. But, there was really none of my wallets that received it.

I know I didn't send it to any random wallets out there because we know naman how transactions are done in bitcoin. Just tap on the wallet that we are sending an amount.

Sayang din un, 'no.

Am using quackquack go achuchu duckduck go pala to access read kase I tried brave but I can't login also. Do we have the same problemo with read inaccessible on chrome?

12-22-21

Z_Graeden

10
$ 18.47
$ 18.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
+ 4
Sponsors of z_graeden
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for z_graeden
2 years ago

Comments

I suppose your missing wallet values were during the update and upgrade of the read.cash platform. Then, it also did show zero balance in the browser wallet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was after the update. My readcash wallet was integrated with Bitcoin.com that's why I need not to access readcash when I transferred my balance to my main wallet at Bitcoin.com

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang yung naquack este nawala na balance mo sis. 😅 But hopefully lilitaw sya. Siguro dahil lang sa inaccessible ang read.cash nung nagwithdraw ka kaya ganun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga sis... Iniisip q ung mga pupwede sanang bilhin nun 4 d kids jaja

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nangyari na to sakin dati. Around $14 din yung nawala sa akin. Wala naman akong ginawa, di ako nagtransfer pero naglaho na lang na parang bula yung pera. Tried contacting the cs, but to no avail. Nag scan for missing transactions din ako several times. Tapos one day biglang lumitaw na lang ulit sa wallet ko 😅 Siguro 2 weeks yun after mawala.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Naglaro xa sa blockchain jeje.. sana ganun din sa akin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay Naman Yung sakin nung nagwithdraw ako kahapon ng 15$. Email ka sa cs nila mommy

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Matry q nga momsh ksi sayang tlaga un e, 6 articles yata lhat ang my upvotes nun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't have this experience sis..sayang din nga yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halos halukayin q na si Bitcoin.com pra lng makita pro wla tlga...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala naman akong naexperience na ganito ate, DuckDuckGo rin gamit ko yesterday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gone for good, merry Christmas na lng sa nkarecv jiji

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did you ask the customer service on Bitcoin.com about it? They might gonna help you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not yet madam.. matry nga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang naman yun saan kaya napunta yun? Anyway congrats momsh for successful and safety delivery.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga,, hoping na naglalro lng ng tagutaguan...Thanks momsh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo baka na traffic lang yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same with me. I can't access read cash for two days. And my brother said to use the duckduckgo. Its working fine and imported my seedphrase. Maybe you put the seedphrase incorrect or maybe you are confused. You put the seedphrase correctly but you choose the "create new wallet" button. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bsta ginagawa q lng ung ginagawa before and it was all fine nman..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakuha nyo na po ba yung nawala?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wla pa nga e.. sana lng lilitaw na xa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chineck mo po yung mga wallet na nacreate mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Done at wla xa dun.. scanned multiple times

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka po nadelay lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe when you entered the first word of your seed phrase madam, its first letter is uppercase when it should be lowercase. It actually makes a difference because I have experienced that while I was importing a wallet on noise.

I'm using the Brave browser now and read.cash works fine already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahm, lower case nman lhat mdam.. I was wondering bkit nagreflect sa Bitcoin ang earnings q now when I didn't integrate it yet. Was it because the last wallet had the same seed phrase with the second which I previously used? Or ganun tlga, once nilink mo ang wallet sa read sa Bitcoin ay automatic na nkalink na din ung bagong wallet?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You need to create a new wallet first on bitcoin.com madam then integrate it on your read.cash. pero may option din ang read.cash which is mag generate sya ng bch wallet mo which happened to you kaya andaming wallet na jan sa account mo 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also downloaded that quaxquack browser yesterday because I can't access the platform through the chrome ,and it also created a new wallet because I forgot my seed phrase. I hope that you can recover from losing that amount,it's Christmas day I hope that we can received a gift ,hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was lost in Bitcoin.com not with the new wallet kya mejo nkakalito qng bkit xa nwawala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, after every time I got $1 I automatically transfer it to my coinsph, haha, naniniguro ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nkalink ksi xa sa Bitcoin.com kya pwedeng d na mismo sa read magtransfer, hindi nman xa sa read nwala

$ 0.00
2 years ago