Genuinely good is a rare commodity.

14 73
Avatar for youngdim12
2 years ago
Topics: My experience

In my opinion, there are good individuals everywhere, but they are quite rare. Being good necessitates effort since action speaks louder than words, and standing out from the throng of people necessitates some effort.

Every individual decides what he or she wants, and few people choose to forego convenience in order to obtain what they desire. As a result, they develop greediness, selfishness, disloyalty, and lawlessness rather than cultivating good acts that are acceptable in society.

This post started from a disagreement between myself and two of my friends. The argument began with a movie we saw, and the movie did not teach us anything good because every scene in the movie was about how to compromise anything in order to fit in, which resulted in killing, selfishness, lawlessness, haughtiness, and so on, yielding the point that "the people you consider a role model might be the worst person on earth."

According to one of my friends, He insisted that, it is all a fantasy and nothing in the movie happened in real life. I was astonished to hear that from him, but I still believe he may have had another reason for saying it. "People have different points of view about everything," he said, adding that he has heard from various people that good people are hard to find these days and that those beliefs are so superficial. People are good when they do everything that is deemed good and everything that is conventionally considered a positive thing and is not very uncommon.

Well, I didn't deny that being good entails doing what is considered good, but this has been compromised, making it more difficult to reach actual authenticity. My first question for him was, "Who are the good people?" Is it the police, the clergy, or the pastors? These people should be considered the image of the society because police serve to maintain law and order in the society while clerics preach peace, goodness to name a few and also possess qualities worthy of emulation, but nowadays these parties have also engaged in corruption, making them no different.

Furthermore, what is considered good varies from person to person, location to location, people's perspectives, and definition, and I can say that for one to be considered a good person, he/she must possess some qualities such as trustworthiness, genuineness, fearlessness by love, kind, hospitable, sincere, generous, straightforward, humble, industrious, and so on.

Those with genuine kindness have the highest qualities we can strive for; they go above and beyond moral obligation, doing what is right even when no one is looking. This distinct sensitivity is what identifies and separates these individuals. There are other situations when compassion and friendliness combine to make a person incredible.

To this end, I can categorically state that being genuinely good is a rare commodity.

Does genuine sincererity rare? who do you consider to be good people? Please share your thoughts in the comment section below.

Thank you for Reading!

Did you like a surprise? there is a suprise somewhere around here and here. Claim it!

Lead image source

You can follow me on Readcash, Noisecash, Torum and on Twitter.

14
$ 5.86
$ 5.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Amazing-grace
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 5
Avatar for youngdim12
2 years ago
Topics: My experience

Comments

Well penned

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We never know how good that people can until we know him or her. But whats inside of us really matters, I've tested and based on my experience on my real life finding true people are hard. We just need to good things and we must continue to live with a good heart. Welcome back my friend

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I agree with you dear. It's the way the society is twisted . The law had become so bent that honesty is always punished and the corrupt is rewarded.. so, nobody fancies being a gentleman any more

$ 0.03
2 years ago

In my opinion, a good person is a person who treats me well, that is, I rate him based on how he treats me. I cannot hate someone who treats me well because he misbehave with another person.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hi my friend, welcome back this flat read.cash. You are right friend the truly kind even if no one is looking at us continues to do good.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

yeah ! thats very correct, we have to do good even when no one is watching

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It good to see you in a new way . Nice meeting you sir or ma looking forward to read more of your articles Those who are consider to be a good person must have all those listed good quantities like , kindness. Trustworthy and so on

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you for stopping by, its a pleasure seeing you too. he is a boy lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back boss . It really good to have you back just like you said those who have genuine qualities like kindness and so on is what we can thrive for

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Good to see you too, you are doing well. keep it up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still believe that there are good people out there. You just have to be hopeful.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Exactly, they do exist and when you find one , you will be consider very lucky.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are good people even me myself I consider most of my friends as good people but sometimes somethings ( like Money ) turn the good people to something else that you never expect of them. That why I’ll never call any police officer a trustworthy person based on my own view they are the ones who destroyed the community most. Thank you I got the claim

$ 0.10
2 years ago

people are good! even corrupt politician or thieve can be considered a good person if he display some convention kind of goodness. but being good i considered it inherent and genuine good is very hard to find this days because of life things or individual sentiment

$ 0.00
2 years ago