Unproductive Nights

2 11
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Hello read friends, how are you today? We're having rain showers since last night, maybe an effect of the low pressure area thta had been lurking in the skies of Mindanao which I saw last Monday.

Last night was intense, though I did not come to the City. The uniteam came and had a grand rally which thousands of people attended that the Pelaez sports center was very full and some others were not able to enter the venue. With that at the rain combined, many will be experiencing fever in the next days, and I'm sure, they are gonna be afraid that I might be a Covid symptom already. The projection that there would be lockdown after the elections is likely to happen. Have you decided who are you gonna vote with?

Before I would start on my article today, please give these girls a tap, they are good at making one.

Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty

I guess I have written about me maximizing my time once, that after my eight long hour duty as a feed mill staff, I do some mother duties at home, those times that I did not know about read yet, crochet a lot to the point that I only have few hours left for sleep. Crocheting might be fun and a good therapy but I don’t earn that much from there because some people think that I am over pricing. I slowed down and prioritized blogging since around June last year.

As my son got older, he grows more kulit and I cannot do things when he is awake most of the times so I let him or his older sisters borrow my phone so I could easily get things done and them being far from danger especially when I do the laundry in the washing machine or cook in the kitchen.

There may have some times that I can use to write a draft or something but I can’t I have nothing to use.

Lately, Czak’s sleeping routine has changed. It started sine he turned 2 years and three months last March. He sleeps very late like around 10 pm at the most. Sometimes, I fall asleep faster than him or when I finally get him to sleep, I would feel very tired already that I would rather sleep than do things that I planned on doing. At the time when I am lying down waiting, I feel frustrated on not being able to make the night productive which make me feel tired even more. And the bed feels like it has been dragging me down telling me that I should get some sleep already.

I don’t know what is it in our bed that makes me and my husband feel like we were being dragged to get some sleep. May be the bed knows that we are tired? Or we have grown old to prioritize sleep than any other things.

I missed those nights that I am able to finish lots of things and brag to my husband on the next morning; he would then appreciate everything that I have done and it would encourage me to do some more on the next day.

They say kid’s changes sleep routines over time; I hope Czak’s will change again in a way that I could get some more of free time to do things at night. Anyway, do you like working at night? I do, it’s peaceful and I feel like I’m more productive during those times because it has fewer disturbances on it.

I’ll be looking forward to this day.

What about you? Do you have struggles in making articles too?

Thanks for the read my friends, keep safe and have a good day

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Comments

Usually sis,I write an article every after lunch,kasi yon lang ang time ko ba nakaka ulo ako,pagkatapos nya busy na talaga,pero yong nga,sacrifice din na di na ako mag nap or manood ng tv.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same sis. Pero parang leisure nadin naman to, kaso nag eexert lang tayo ng effort.

Ako nga din sis, saka na maka nap pag pangit ang pakiramdam ko eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago