Should I Leave My Job?

1 32

"a rolling stone gathers no moss"

I believed and applied this proverb in to my life right there and rhen when I first heard it.

I also believe that what whatever job I would land, it is God-given and so I have to get satisfied with it. But Awe never really know what Godvs paln for us are, right?


After I graduated in college, I never really know the actual and real life so ai didn't have any plan. In the actuality, I didn't plan on taking the course that I took too. How wierd is that?

Back in high school, I was asked my my parents what course should I take but I really have no idea and when tgey suggested something I'd be okay with it. Myabe by chance, they found MOSCAT, an agriculture focused school and accompanied me therr since I said that its okay for me to take the course they suggested.


Since I don't have a job yet, my mother told the nearest piggery farm manager if its okay that I will take training there and so I had over a year there. The I got pregnant and needed to stop working for a while.

After six months of giving birth, I felt financially tight an so I applied as a factory worker in the biscuit company near us. I regretted that I didn't say "everything can be learned" when the interviewer asked me if its okay to be a quality assurance personnel even if it does not match my course. It landed me in the production department where its very laborious and everything is in a hurry. I didn't like the job and so I only finished the six months contract there.

After the job and no one was there nanny my daughter, I decided to stay at home and look for her. The good thing is that my husband landed a high paying job at that time too, and we ha errected our own house adjacent to my mother's.

Only the half part of the house is close and it is where we sleep. The other half was still open and the kitchen was located there.

One day, Maam Rona, the farm manager texted me if I'd be interested for the vacant slot that they have in thier office. She transferred working asq her job in the farm was paying. The slot was purchaser. I told my husband that I wanted to apply, and he said yes. To the date, I'm still in the company, and I had been in tree departments already.


Im contented of my salary which is now 461 daily, but counting the compensation the company had for me in SSS, Phil heath and Pagibig fund, it would be more than that. Plus free two uniforms and a steel toe shoes and a hard hat each year. And of course this phone in my hand, which is a postpaid plan of 1499. There is yearly insurance too, but I didn't know how much is it per employee.

Doing the math, I could say that I'm a well paid employee. I don't really tell people about my payment, even my mother so maybe this could be the reason why she keeps nagging me to take the civil service exam and apply in the government. Just recently, in my grandmother's burial, my uncle, who happened to be a retired SSS doctor whom his wife is also a government employee told me to do so. To convince me, he told me about the pensions. And I'm like oooohh that sounds great! (nasilaw ako sa pera) char.

SSS is a good insurance but the pensions are not that big to compensate the needs. Pensions vary depending on how much you have contributed to it and how big your salary is in the last days of work.

In reality, when we get old and sickly, we will be needing lots of money so we could at least have comfort and buy medicines. Of course, we wouldn't know waht will happen on the future even if how careful we are now with our body, we should be preparing for it. Just right in time that I learned the Civil service pen and paper test will resume this March, I them remembered that I already deleted the PDF reviewers that I downloaded two years ago. I just hope its still in the recycle bin and I will still be able to retrieve it, though its outdated, it might still contain tests that will inc3my knowledge. I just hope that I will be able to get a slot,because I know, lots of people had waited and will rush to get the exam.

For me, getting a slot will be a blessing, if its meant for me them its for me, if not, I would try next time, right? Im I'm not in a rush right now because I'm still loving my work and I'm not ready to let it go for now. I was thinking also that maybe I'm doing this as a respect to them bugging me to take so.

But then I was thinking, if time will give me chance to get a slot and pass the exam, should I be leaving my job?

I'm like in a pressure for a while now..

Have you been on the same shoes as me?

Personal note: I'm keeping this disceet especially to my colleagues. So that if I won't pass the exam, then I'll only have my family's sympathy on me. And that no one else will expect things on me.

Though March is still a very long way to go, these things are already bothering me

2
$ 0.90
$ 0.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Very attractive writing..I like your struggle...you should do that job what will make you comfortable and peaceful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago