Oh, Pandemic, How long?

0 24
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago

Covid19 had been heard from the news since November 2019. in the Philippines, It's already over two years since the lockdowns. Everybody including the President went crazy over the virus. Some became very desperate and killed themselves by hanging.

Lockdowns had caused many lives to degrade, the economy to go down, businesses to close and schools to be brought home(modular). Good thing God planted me in an essential good producing company and we still had 6/7 days duty every week. We have been very careful since. But since last month, Maybe due to the weather also, almost all of my colleagues in the feed mill plant I'm working has experienced fever, colds, and cough. I too had undergone fever on the last days of July. My husband was the first to acquire fever, then my kids, then me.

My colleagues may have the same reason to do only a home medication ( of course anybody is afraid to be charged as being infected by the VIrus. everything Is expensive and as a breadwinner of the family, there will be no income to go in daily.) As for me, we did steaming, I boiled water and put some salt and ginger to it then we inhaled the steam being covered with the blanket. Thank God he healed us quickly.

As for my colleagues, when almost everybody had a fever, one employee was advised to get a swab test in their barangay and the result is positive. He and his wife were quarantined. He was in the quarantine facility now for almost two weeks. I never heard the news about hin but I pray he is all better.

Last week, Jennifer, who happened to be having a seat in the office, said that her father was brought to the hospital because of shortness of breath. Her father has a history of tuberculosis and got vaccinated in the second week of August, got fever after the vaccination, then few days he fever was gone and the shortness of breath happened. She said her sister told her that her father was oxygenated in the hospital, after a few days, he got better then Last Sunday, I heard the news about him passing away. I'm not sure she would be honest in telling that t she got exposed to one of her siblings living in their parent's home. Of course, no one wants to lose the daily income.I do hope she will be volunteering in quarantining herself for her family's safety, us here in the work, and our families too.

In the World report, The Covid19 has taken already millions of life , I do pray, please help me pray for it to be gone. Like you, I worry for the health of my family too, I got mother and siblings and kids and they needed protection from the Virus. Only God can do it for He is able to do all things easily. So let's pray wholeheartedly to God for everything negative to be over.

.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago

Comments