Moments that I Missed

1 14
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago

Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty

Have you missed moments of your life? Of course, you do. We miss a lot of moments in our life because of many unexpected and routine-based reasons.

As a working mother, I missed seeing my kids grow. I missed seeing my son's first smlie, his first laugh, his first roll, his first walk, his first everything. I missed my second child's first moments too. This is the consequence of being a working mother.

Five years ago, my old manager, Ma'am Rona called me that there was a vacancy in their office. It was the purchaser position. I got excited and applied, of course with my husband's consent. I had my eldest daughter that time, Aelie, and she's bout to have her 2nd birthday.

We were tight financially at that time and the job really helped. My husband invested in a parcel of land for lease in Valencia Bukidnon. Because of our work, and the distance of the area, It did not click. We planned on farming back then as our parents were both farmers. My parents were the ones who my daughter is with when we were at work.

A year later I got pregnant with my second child and it was my husband who took care of her, leaving his job, swallowing his pride because we could not entrust the baby with someone we do not know. Too bad we still don't have phones with camera that time, I never have much photo of my daughters when they are still younger.

Unexpectedly, I got pregnant with my third child. My husband got angry with me, he was thinking about who would be babysitting the child after I give birth. He wanted so much to get back to work so he could have things on his own. People had been saying things about him being stuck at home while I was the one working. It hurt his pride so much.

Well so much for the "chika" here is what I missed from my growing children.

My son's first smile.

My daughter's silly moments

My husband and my three kid's daily bonding.

These were just few of the things that I missed with my family. A lot of things camera were not able to capture.

There were times that I would ask myself."the kids were able to do that already?" then there were times that I could say to my children "dakoa na nimo nak ui" (my child, how fast you have grown)

Good thing my boss understands me being absent when the kids were not feeling well, I really find time taking care of them.

can you relate to my story?

thanks for stopping by and good day!

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Lazysnail
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago

Comments

Not seeing your child growing up sis the saddest thing that might happen to the parents. I'm still happy that your boss is very considerate. Wishing for a happy family on youuu. I found out you're new here. Keep it up you're doing great

$ 0.00
2 years ago