Missing the Carrousel Ride

2 7

Its been two years since we have veen restricted by our walks on public, and so when I was scrolling the photos uploaded here in read as a draft, I saw this picture. It was uploaded since June last year but I couldn't have a decent captions and stories for this until i miss going oit in such kind of fun.

These photos were taken December 2019, Aelie is still 5 years old and she looks very small and very cute here.

Manolo Fortich, my town is celebrating its feast every December 15th and so carrousels, ferris wheels and some more are built by merchants. Its called peryahan in our dialect. Some are even have a gambling games like they have to select of red or white, and the winner depends on where the ball would land.

But as a believer in Christ, I don't play in such games and only comes here just to bring the kids for fun. What I wanted to have there is the mango shke and popcorns.

Bringing kids in such a place is very expensive. Each ride would cost at least 20 pesos, for me.

And you all know that kids would like to ride everything that they would see and eat every food they see and buy any toys that they wanted.

But the good thing about my daughter is that she understands that we only have limited money brought. But she ghad lots of fun.

My second daughter is not in the picture because she fell asleep as we were still travelling to Manolo and so I have her in a baby carrier. My son at tihis time is still not around.

One day, some day, we will be riding carrousels again and I hope that time, Chielly and Czak will have a ride too.

I have heard the news that some places are having high cases of covid again, it saddens me to think that normal lives will still not be restored because of it.

2
$ 0.13
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Yeah, that's why I bought phone in tge first place yet the plan changed and things changed that sometimes I won't be able to do so

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great memories. I wish i have had times to have more photos with families each holidays.

$ 0.00
User's avatar xus
2 years ago