Googling your symptoms?

3 36
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago

Have you ever tried googling some of the uneasiness that you felt?

I have and it gave me lots of goosebumps and it even made me become a paranoid.


Although Google knows almost everything about the world, still it lacks precision and brain to really distinguish about certain things like in the medicine world since manybof the illnesses has the same symptoms that can be felt.

When you google about your excruciating headache, it does have many suggestions but cannot really say " hey, you're just having migraine, Shut your phone ud and get tons of sleep."

We all know that doctors are well trained professionals to do the thing, some even have specific fields to be very precise on the decision making of what the illness really is.


There was once that I googled about a pain in my chest. And I was really worried that I am having a heart problem because I have been feeling nauseous and dizzy too. Sometimes, I have short breaths and it made me think that that was it. I had sleepless nights because of the worry that I have, and I'm already thinking about what if I die? What will happen to the kids? Who will take care of them? What then?

So I googled again and gladly found that what I am feeling is not a heart problem. I was just over fatigue and stressed during that time and I was having "sinda" a vernacular term of an illness that mostvof the doctors do not belive. Its a result of having lots of "panuhot in the body". I realised that I gained lots of weight resulting for my bra to tighten and causes me shortness of breath. Funny right?


You might have not heard aboutvthe word "sinda" , buy its known in the parts if the Visayas and Mindanao. It's like an air trapped inside the body and it could change its position inside running from the chest to back and stomach. Sinda can be caused of having too much panuhot in the body, accompanied by not eating regularly.

"Panuhot" is also known here and sometimes, it is what causes cough and colds to people especially kids and would be relieved by massage. Some doctors including my uncle doesn't believe in such but I do because I feel it. I was sitting in a table behind me is a broken air conditioner that cannot be changed in a 21degree Celsius setting. And it gives me lots of body pains because I don't excercise daily due to the tightness of schedule.


Conclusion and recommendation:

Googling symptoms can be a great help especially now that its very risky to go to covid-infected hospitals and places. But doing such, you should weigh what you have learned and seek another article or advice that you may refer and ease what you felt because it could give you paranoia.

On the emergence of online consultations nowadays, maybe it would be better to consult one and maybe discuss on what you have found in your research.

But the most important thing is that live healthy, in that way, you won't feel any and won't need to google or consukt anyone about your body.

2
$ 0.22
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @alicecalope
$ 0.01 from @Rajpoot-Bhatti.
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago

Comments

Natry ko na to sis pero minsan Mas mabuti ng di ko Alam Yung ano talaga Yung meaning ng nararamdaman ko kasi nagiging paranoid ako minsan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gyud sis. Magka sakit na nuon ta psychologically. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mao gyud sis..mgsige na nuon ta ug huna2x

$ 0.00
2 years ago