Fresh Coconuts

12 18
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Hello, dear read.cash friends, I pray that you are all in God's mercy and grace today.

How's life? Was it good? I hope it is for you.

I wanted to thank these wonderful people who are sponsoring me.

Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty

Before I start with what I am gonna share today, do you like fresh young coconuts? Well if you ask me I do, if given a chance to have it every day I'd gladly want to.

One Sunday this month, my husband and I went to my mother's farm for these coconuts. My mother did not go to church that day because she does not feel good and wanted to take a rest on her farm but brought the kids with her. It was my day off so we decided to come after her but we went a few hours after giving her time to sleep.

When we arrived, I asked her if she had her sleep and she said she did not but had a little rest. We came in three motorcycles with three persons on each motorcycle. Renren climbed up to get the nuts and my husband opens them. After they had their container half-filled, they gave away the coconut juice for they don't need it anymore, only the meat.

This is the coconut that I had, the water is clear and cool and very refreshing. Ooh, and satisfying too!

These are Rizza and Joren peeling the meat off the coconuts. Joren is enjoying the coconut too!

It's much tastier to drink straight from the coconut than drinking after being transferred into different containers

this time, My husband took the picture and look, Czak wanted more coconut water too! That house in ha back is where my mother keeps her things on the farm. Sadly the key was lost by my brother inlaw and now they come in and out from the window only.

My husband offering me another coconut.

A portion of the coconut field where we took the coconuts. When I first came back here, that was when I was still twelve I guess, I could not really remember when but the coconuts way back were still very short and I don't have a hard time picking fruits. At that age I already know how to play with machete so I had an unlimited supply during summer when I and my family stays here.

Orange coconuts are much tastier than green and some people claim that they can heal Urinary Tract infections faster than green. So many nuts above, isn't it?

Too bad way back my cousins are bringing their whole pack of friends and abused the coconuts, they will climb on the tree and pick lots of fruits before even trying then they will leave them to rot when it is too hard to eat or too young. Hoo thing he is now married and busy making his living to visit the farm.

just in case you were thinking the coconut field is ours, not it's not. They are my uncle's and they say we are allowed to get fruit as long as we will eat it and not waste it away.

I hope I made you drool. Thank you for passing by anyway. Keep safe.

The images are mine; I made the last one with canva app

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Ellen.he
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Comments

Ang swerte nyo sis,libre yung buko sa inyo ang sarap pa naman ng buko salad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo nga sis. libre dito pero minsan lang kami nangunguha kasi mejo malayo din nang konti from bahay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow I had never seen a coconut field until now, how beautiful is there... You made my drool dear. I have never eaten green coconut. I always ate brown coconut, and I always drank it's water from another container...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

really? What do brown coconuts taste like? Here brown coconuts are hard and when they are kind of ground, they produce coconut milk.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan ang kagandahan sa probinsya sis hindi lang fresh air kundi pati na rin mga fruits, isa iyan sa gusto kung gawin kapag nakauwi na ako ng probinsya unlimited buko juice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo iss, sarap ng sa probinsya, nandito palagi ang heart ko at ayaw ko talaga sa city ,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really love drinking coconut juice, it is so refreshing and very beneficial to human health.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with you, I once even saw Jackie Chan's movie that he made this an alternative to dextrose water.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always like to eat coconut sis, I like the Coco juice, and of course the butong is so good as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes sis, supepr lami gyud ang butong and sabaw, but I like it fresh, kaysa asa himoong lamaw

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay oo kasi malalasahan mo talaga Yong lasa ng niyog.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo sis , matamis na mkasi kapag natural, yung iba dadagdagan pa ng agats at asukal.. parang di na buko ang nmalalasahan mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago