First Day of 2022: a Diary

1 7
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago

I slept at 2 am in the morning. We were at mother in law's place till 1 am because thier place is elevated and from there, much of the fireworks lit by those who can afford it can be seen.

At 12, two of my kids who fell asleep woke up to see the beautiful view of the night sky. Then it rained and we stayed a little longer.

When we arrived at home, and Czak was tucked in bed, we went to my. Mother's house to eat and so she waoke up to have a little feast too, and so w went to bed at 2.

Thanks hen we woke up last 8 in the morning. If not for a call, we won't be able to get up in bed that soon. Then I cooked rice and made coffee and bakes a banana cake to be brought for the day's family reunion in my father's side.

My sister made me cook this shanghai rolls be cause she heard me saying its to delicious and I wanted to eat a lot of it. Some of the rolls were burnt, but not so bad for my first time.

At 11, my husband and I took the kids to their nanay and went to the reunion site which was the church, whose lot was donated by my grand mother, it aas few meters away from where we live. My uncle as well as her wife, daughter and her husband was already there amd some cousins too.

That's the couple on the left.

I was looking for my husband and found him in a small group consisting my cousin's husband and my nephew. I was taking pictures of them then my daughter joined the team.

I guess thier topic was about darts

Then my uncle decided we will have lunch while waiting for the others and while getting in line for food, I saw my uncle's arm, his right limbs are smaller than the left but this doesn't stop him from serving God. He is a pastor and is very successful in serving the Living God.

These are the photos that I took during lunch. 1the

Kids suddenly looks. So big from the last time pf seeing themes
A closer look to the couple. She's a doctor and she's very beautiful.
My unvle who is a pastor talks about rabbits with my cousin
My sister, her daughter and son, and my cousin and her husband
My uncle sat next to me to talk about ants being a natural pesticide of his fatm

My silver haired cousin whose hair is almost white even he is just 32 years old.

About 2 pm, the family meeting started and it went smoothly. Everyone kept thier cool said what they had to say and listened. Thanks God to that

Last December, my grandmother died, and they are talking about what to do to the things that were left. She has 6 last will and testaments, she must have been thinking a lot about what will happen to her assests when she's gone.

After the meeting, there were lots of left over foods Nd we brought soke at jome

I could say that the meeting was successful and we are all looking forward to the next.

1
$ 0.40
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago

Comments

I hope you get to meet your relatives soon. It's good to be able to meet each other after a long time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago