Enslaved by my own body

2 10
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago

Hello dear readers, how are you all? Has life been good?

I'm feeling way better now that yesterday. Headaches are gone and I only have seldom sbeezing now. Backpains too subsided, all I did was stuff my mouth with milk in a coffee, lots of bananas, pure lemonsito juice and lots of sleep and thank God for that.


Aren't you. Curious of the title? I once heard this from my pastor when he held Bible study in our house about 5 years ago. It's true, we are enslaved by our body and here is my proof

1. We need to wash ourselves

I see that washing our own body is the number one thing that we need to do so thay we will not smell bad. Have you ever tried not washing yourself for over three days? How did you smell?

2. We need to eat

The moment that we were born, we were immediately fed by our mothers. At first, we were fed with liquid food and then it slowly change into solid foods.

And after you eat, you ned to wash the dishes because when you don't, it will smell and have molds, or even get worms in there and we don't want that.

Have you noticed that when we don't eat we feel weak?

I am in the point of my life now that whenever I don't eat on time, I get weak and sick, and synthetic medicines cannot easily heal me, and it take sa ver long time to recover.

Have you ever felt to crave for food that even when you already have taken your meals you still feel hungry because you have not eaten the food that you wanted to eat?

Our tongue is just a small part of our body but it demands a lot, and never stops until we get satisfied by what we eat. There are time especially when my monthly period is near, I crave for lots of foods and sometimes, I even lend money just to buy what I want and satisfy my tongue.

3. We need clothes

We humans are not born with furs ir feathers that will keep us warm when its cold. It's winter now in some places, I guess they need more clothes or thicker clothes compared to the clothes they wear in summer.

Here from where I live, its very cold during dawn and I needed lots of blankets to warm me up. If I don't, I will have colds. I'm just happy that here in the Philippines, we only have wet and dry season and we don't have to buy more clothes to wear.

But have you ever had delimma in washing your clothes? Especially bedsheets? I hate washing clothes because it takes forever to do it plus its heavy and wet. Now we have washing machine but the machine cannot clean as the habd does and it leaves stain and color in the clothes.

4. We need shelter

Because we are vulnerable to the weather, we need to build houses so that we will stay warm and dry during the wet and cold season.

My house is just made up of over 8 inches high of concrete and the rest is made from coconut lumber and amakan, a weaved thin peices of bamboos to form a 4x8feet sheet walling. There is even an area near the ceiling that is open. The floor is concrete but its not even.

Its not really much of a house but it served me very well in the past years.

I can't imagine my house being in other country where heavy loads of ice would stay in the roof after a snow storm, it could not even withstand a very stong wind.

5. We need education

Life once is simple, people plant crops to eat and is satisfied with it until they wanted to excel in things. They made life complicated and dull of compitition.

Do you ever wonder why we were taught lots of difficult mathematical formulas in high school and college but don't really use them when we are at work? But still we leaned it and endured it to be able to finish school.

Work opportunities for those whofinished school is wider that those who only finished lower years. I'm sorry to say this but this is the reality. Establishments now demands a graduate of this certain course, or finished how many units of college education and so on.

6. We need to work to be able to eat

This is the reason why we needed to have education. As the population increased, so does the consumption of food and natural resources. This is also connected to the number one proof that we are enslaved by our own body.


We really plenty of needs just to satisfy ourselves. We may not know it but we really are enslaved by our own body. Some people are even enslaved by thier

Lust

LUST is not only about sexual, some people even have lust in money and some in power. Its very common in movies, novels and stories and even in real life especially in politics.

Some people rapes because of their sexual lust, while some people kill over their lustbof power, just to remain powerful or it could be that theybwanted to replace someone who is the most powerful at the moment.

Even in the locality, I even hear that politicians kill thier rivals just to be in the seat for another set of years in "service"

And those who do drugs? Naaah, I don't believe that they do it because they are in poverty or something, they do it because of thier lust in money, drugs produce easy money and fast too

Envy

I do envy some people, but its on a contrlable level. Have you eve rheard of some people who lose control of thier envy and done bad things? Well, it might be some lust of something but envy turns people upsdide down.

Since social media is widely used, some people who posts about their life were envied by some, people even tell bad stories about them just because of thier envy. You may have known someone with it.

Hatred

Hatred, I can't say much because I have let go of mine already, but you know what, hatred can consume you and enslave you too. It rots your heart and evwn the whole you. Because of this, its very hard to forgive. Lots of people fell because of the hatred they felt.

Pride

I think all people has pride, even young ones. Its hard to explain but pride can enslave you too, it hardens the heart and makes you do or not do things because yoi know, its very painful to have your pride being stepped in.


So far these are the things that I know that enslave people.I might think of another thingin the future but you can add up too. Maybe there are things that I still didn't know of, just write it in the comments below.

So how about now, do you believe you are enslaved by your own too? Which of the things has enslaved you?


Thanks for passing by and good night to all.

Yoi012720220146

Lead image from unsplash

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @DrPsycho
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago

Comments

All your points are based on fact. I have seen many people who are jealous when they see others happy. Lust destroys man. It is very cold here for three months which is why we need warm clothes. Washing clothes has always been a difficult task for women haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm sorry to hear thtam but why only women washes clothes?

I'm glad you saw my points it that way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago