Getting a national ID

32 50
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Last July this year, our village was lucky because the barangay captain choose it as a location for a 1 day national id registration. A day before the actual registration, the officials of the housing association posted on official facebook page of our village that she is going to give out queue numbers to the homeowners at exactly 7 in the morning. In the next morning, I prepared myself, wore a white tshirt as required by the officers and proceeded to the clubhouse to get a queue number. When I got there, I see a lot of people lining up, unfortunately there wasn’t available number anymore as they have given it already as early as 5 am. They only alloted 500 numbers as this was only the number of people the PSA staffs can accommodate in one day. A lot of people complained about it including me, because they posted that the queue numbers will be distributed at 7 am but then they’ve given it earlier. So to make us calm down, they announced that they will give another queue numbers in the afternoon at 3 pm.

When I got home, I messaged my neighbor and she told me she wasn’t able to get a queue number as well, so both of us decided to went back at the clubhouse in the afternoon. Luckily both us got a number when they distributed it in the afternoon. They only added 50 more people to be accomodated on the same day together with the first 500 people. Grace and I along with the other people in the clubhouse waited for our turn. We stayed there for hours waiting for our number to be called. So while waiting we just spend the rest of the afternoon talking about anything and everything. I didn’t have to worry about my kids because the location of the registration was just a few steps away from our house. At exactly 5:30 pm, we were finally at the last step of the whole procedure. And before the clock strike at 6 I already got the proof that I successfully registered for a national ID. I just needed to wait for a few months before I can actually get the ID which will be mailed in my home address.

So this is the actual picture of the people in queue while we are waiting for our turn.

I guess the reason why it took us that long because it was the first day. So everyone in the neighbourhood simultaneously went at the same time to register. My mistake because I thought it would only be for a day. On the following weeks, they held another registration process and a friend of mine from the other village registered here, she told me that it was a quick one. Now next month, they are going to have another registration prioritizing the kids ages 5 to 12 years old. I was happy to know about it because I’d like my kids to be registered too.

Last Wednesday afternoon, Grace my neighbor, message me that there is another national registration at the nearby village which includes the kids too. She told me that she is done with the registration of her three kids. I mentioned to her about the registration in our village but she told me that maybe a lot of kids will be there along with their parents. I perfectly got her point, so yesterday I took my kids to the nearby village. I brought their birth certificates and passports for ID validation.

These are my kids waiting for their names to be called. As you can see there isn’t a lot of people aside from us.

It was indeed a very quick one. We went there by 3 pm and we finished the whole process at exactly 320 pm. Seriously that only took us 20 minutes very unlikely to what I’ve had experienced. Lucky us because when we got at the location there was only two people ahead of us and after them my kids were next. My kids have now successfully done with the registration and just like me, we’re gonna wait for the national id to be mailed into our home address. When? Well I don’t know. I registered last July but up until now I am still waiting for it. I hope they can send it soon.

Final Thoughts

Getting a national id has a lot of benefits. Actually our country was way left behind about getting one. But getting late is better than not having one at all. This could help our countrymen in getting benefits from the government in the near future. In this way there would be a fair contribution to everyone and avoid the anomaly in the government and hopefully it will lessen the corruption too. Oh we can only hope. So for my fellow Filipinos readers, have you registered already?

Lead image source

The rest of images used were mine.

14
$ 4.13
$ 3.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 9
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Parang hindi ako sa national id ko, haha need ko ata magmake.up talaga 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha! korek, ako hagardo versoza din ako sa picture pero keri na wala na magagawa😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban parin po kahit mukhang ilang araw na walang tulog sa ID😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang lalaki na pala ng mga anak mo Sis. I am done with my national Id, last june pa pero wala pa din until now. And yeah, huli na tayo compare sa ibang bansa kung national id pag usapan. Hindi pa nga eto tinatanggap sa bank. Hindi pa.yata ready ang system ng mga banks

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Huling huli na talaga sis, oo malalaki na sila yung panganay going 12 tapos si bunso 10 na etong month lang:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Next year may teen ka na pala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

National ID Registration is done in every country for so many reasons. Therefore it is always very important not seat on the fence but to join the bandwagon of obedients who daily registering. Am aligned to your article and impressed by the content. I will help spread your gospel.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana may mag ganyan din dito sa amin..matagal na namin gusto magregisyer para sa national ID eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waiting for delivery na lng ako sis:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti ka pa sis. Dito sa amin wla pa tlga, huhay ang saklap..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ay grabe naman, dito sis ang daming outlet, kabi kabilaan, sana magkaroon na din soon sa inyo:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all sis ui.. Dito ewan tlga. Di rin ako nag ask kung pwede ba yan sa online.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wag ka na mag online sis, wait mo na lang dumating ung PSA staff jan sa inyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayaw ko din sis bka mhal na nmn singil hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

walang bayad yan sis, libre yan kaya pag may nanghingi sayo ng bayad scam yun:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagot hahaha. Di ri nmn ako sanay sa online sis. Yung appointment ko nga dati sa renewal sa passport ko eh kaibigan ko lng ang gumawa. Mahal pala pg sa outlet nsa 400 to 500.. Gravheee ang mhal nmn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With our experience, I also had to wait for about two hours..nakapag ukay ukay pa nga eh hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Malupit sis, grabe kasi noon ang daming nagkasabay sabay kumuha kaya ang tagal ng process pero lately mabilis na lang cguro dahil marami na nag nagproproseso

$ 0.00
2 years ago

uha kaya ang tagal ng process pero lately mabilis na lang cguro dahil marami na nag nagpro

uu mabilis na ngayun at konti nalng kasi di nakapagregister....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi pa kami nakakakuha ng national ID baka sa linggo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kuha na sis, mas madali na ata ngayon unlike dati na npakahaba ng pila kamote talaga yun, ang tagal tagal namin sa pila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I registered already and I already forgot when was that haha it was a quick one for me too. 😆

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mabilis na ata ngayon sis kasi kabi kabilaan may nagpaprocess ng registration:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got also my National I.d too sis. So pogi naman yan mga babies mo😊 Malaking tulong tlaga ang national i.d nato sa future.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo sis, pero ang tagal ng actual id ha, 😁

Ay salamat sis, mga treasures ko yang bebe boys ko 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The procedure of getting a national ID over there is similar to our own over here. The only difference is that we still pay little stipend here.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh really, why is that you have to pay if I may ask?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We already applied last Monday sis, I took my eldest daughter with me and you are right, it was so fast :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, ambilis hindi katulad nung mga nakaraang buwan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro nasettle na nila yung mga kelangan nila :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you are a citizen of any country then you must collect ID card. Without ID card your citizenship will not cost anything. In fact, the importance of the ID card can not be concluded that the ID card is stuck in every work now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I guess this ID will be the unified id for all. We have a lot of government id here such as sss, healthcard id, housing id and all so having one is a less hassle than having all those id’s in your wallet😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago