Broken phone now, what's next?

31 25
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Hello lovely read.cash users and friends. I hope everyone is doing good despite the not so good things happening outside. I am sure we are all aware of it and unfortunately today we have an all time high daily cases of virus. It's really sad but it's there already, the best thing we can do for now is be more careful and stick to our health measures as usual.

Speaking of unfortunate things, last night the smartphone that I have been using for three years suddenly stopped and has black out. At first I really thought it was just a glitch or maybe a little bug but it's not. I just leave it for a while and when I came back to check it the whole screen is black and the home button wasn't working too. It was already late at night so I borrowed my son's phone and searched for some troubleshooting that can be done for phones that has the same situation as mine.

I found many hacks and tricks on the net and I tried it on my phone. After trying all of it, nothing works and my phone is still dead. Apparently, according to what I have read, my phone got the curse of black screen which is common among iphone users.

I have mentioned on my past article that my phone is a gift from my husband. He actually won it on a company raffle draw in 2018. He didn't really expected to win because he only got two raffle tickets and maybe luck was on his side that day that's why he got the first prize.

So far I am using my smartphone for more than 3 years. It has been so important to me because aside from it's a gift from hubby, I captured a lot of important events using that phone. I wasn't fond of uploading the pictures in my fb account because the quality of the pictures changed, so most of the time I printed some pictures that were save of my iphone rather than uploading it on my social media account.

I feel very sad last night because of it. I really panic at first because there's so many important files that was stored on it. On the second thought, this might be the right time to buy a new phone however my budget is so tight right now. And then this pandemic isn't helping as well. I finally decided to have it check on the repair center, I just hope that the repair cost won't be that expensive. Another thing that worries me a lot is that my files would probably be gone once it is fix.

Right now I am having a separation anxiety with my phone. Aside from the files stored in it, I am going to miss the games I used to play whenever I am bored. And oh, unfortunately I wasn't able to back up my second wallet in my bitcoin.com wallet. I have at least 20 dollars in in and I don't know if I will be able to recover it. Hopefully yes because it is something I worked hard for last month. Well if not, it's okay. Time to accept it and there's no reason to cry over spilled milk.

My youngest son was very understanding because he let me used his cellphone. Only that I can't log in to my fb account as he need this phone for his online class. They need to be online because their subject teachers update on messenger from time to time.

Hopefully next week I can take my broken phone to the repair center. Last night I checked where is the nearest power mac center located, surprisingly there is one in SM Fairview which is just 10 to 15 minutes away from us. I am crossing my fingers that it can still be fix.

Before I end up my article for today, let me shout out to @Bloghound and @Marinov for the renewal of their sponsorship. Thank you for the trust and support you have given to me since the beginning. ❤️❤️❤️. Lastly please give some love to all my sponsors on the lists below.

Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty

Lead image is my actual phone.

10
$ 2.34
$ 2.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @jasglaybam
$ 0.03 from @kingofreview
+ 6
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Anong cause nung black screen! Oh my! Ayoko mangyari yun sa phone ko. 😭

Ang next niyan is…. “I bought a brand new cellphone dahil mahal ang pagpapagawa sa iphone”. Hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh no, whaaahh! I was actually thinking the same thing pag mahal pagawa malamang bili na lang ng bago, total eh mabilis malobat ang iphone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, yung battery talaga ang problem. Although maganda ang specs pero sa battery thumbs down.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, dami pa namang nagsulputan ngayon na maganda ang quality ng battery

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi sis hirap talaga basta attached ka na at talagang importante sa buhay natin nakakapanghinayang lalo na yung may mga sentimental value 😒. Naremedyohan ba phone mo sis? Sana kahit mga important file makuha man lang.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa sis nakakalungkot talaga, totally black out sis di na mabuksan hopefully mapaayos ko pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Itong cellphone ko din sis, minsan nagpaparamdam na ng kanyang katandaan, may mga karamdaman na din😂. Stroke minsan eh😂 kaya dinadahan dahan ko ng isulat yung mga importanteng password ko ng hindi ako masyadong manghinayang sa huli.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hay naku sis yung sakin walang pasabi at paramdam, bigla na lang nawala masakit pa breakup sa ex ko, charot! 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My phone is attitude na din sis, there are times hindi ma ma touch😂. I don't have a plan to buy a phone this year pa naman Not on my priority list😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ha naku sis ung akin walang paramdam na magpapaalam sya kainis, pero hoping na sana maayos pag dinala ko sa repair center

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe sana maayos pa sis, medyo mahirap magbitaw ng cash now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww sorry about that sis, perhaps it really is time for a new phone and I just hope whatever apps were in there ay maoopen mo sa future new phone mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sissy mejo nanghinayang nga ako kasi may 20 dollars pa ako sa bitcoin wallet ko, tapos ung metamask ko naman di ko na rin maretrieve kakaloka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, pero ganun talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang ate kasi di niyo ate nalagay. Sa susunod ate, lagay niyo na talaga para po wala nang problema. Buti na lang talaga ate at android ako ahha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hay naku mas bet ko din talaga ang android, hahaha! ung isa kong phone 4 years na alive and kicking pa kaya lang dala ni hubby. Kaya pag di to naayos balik loob ako kay android, complicated masyado ang IOS.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think such things happens when the phone is getting old, my Infinix device did the same thing... All of a sudden it went blank and it still haven't come up till today

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ouch! I feel you dear. I just hope that I'll receive a good news once I bring it to the repair center, but if not it's ok I just have to accept and well move on:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan talaga isa sa mga problem ko sis. Kinakabahan ako kapag nasisira phone ko lalo na pag may importanteng mga files. Naka experience na ako sis how many times. I'm hoping na maayos pa sis. Think positive lang sis. Maaayos lang yang phone mo. Mag ingat ka sis lagi.🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ewan ko ba sis, napakaconfident ko na di agad agad masisira to, knowing iphone di ba pero ayun na nga lahat ng bagay may ending di lahat tumatagal parang lovelife lang charot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe hugot mo sis. Oo nga sis lahat ng bagay may hangganan sis pero still positive sis maayos pa phone mo.🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya pray lang tayo sis.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana maayos pa sayang mga files.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hays, ung metamask wallet ko mukhang malabo na din, nakalimutan ko ung seed phrase mabuti nasa 15 dollar lang ang nailagay ko dun pero sayang din whaahh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa din sa prob ko is ung btc.com na app ko.... Parang di ko kasi sya ma log in sa ibang gadget... Sa pagkaka kwento mo ate, mukang LCD prob nyan. If ever na ayusin nila, make sure hindi sya marereformat. Kapag kasi nireformat, wala na ikaw makukuha jan, parang good as new yan. Tapos next time ate, lahat ng pics or ng files na naka save jan, lagay mo lahat sa gdrive every now and then...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Harujusko di naman sya nalaglag sis, ewan ko ba bigla na lang namatay. I just wished na hardware lang talaga, mejo expensive kapag lcd ang problema. Kung di ko lang kelangan ng cp eh okay lang, kaya lang sa panahon ngayon puro online na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nadala mo na ba sa repair shop ate? Basta kapag kamo binuksan wag nila ere-reformat. Saka if may papalitan na chips or piyesa sa loob, sabihin muna sayo ate at baka kasi yan ung piyesa na may laman na puro memory ng phone...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko pa nadadala sis, pero sa power mac ko sya dadalhin para sure, yun lang out of warranty na, I remember back then yung ipod nano ko twice nasira, twice din nilang pinalitan ng bago kasi under warranty

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mas okay na ate sa power mac mo sya dalhin kesa sa mga local repair shop.. doon madadalas madaming scam eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago