Best loved 90’s boybands

25 37
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Lead Image Source

Before we were invaded by the big Korean pop sensation, boybands has been a thing in the 90’s. I remember being so crazy about them back when I was high school. Fangirling is a whole lot different before than it is today. Youtube was not even a thing before, so the only way you can watch your favorite pop artists music videos was through watching the tv via mtv channel or v channel. In order to learn the lyrics of their song, you should buy a songbook which included the chords of that song. Unlike today you can easily check the lyrics on the internet. I can also remember buying some poster of my favorite artists and post it in my small room and it served as my inspiration in my studies during high school days. It is so nice to reminisce some old good days.

So for today’s article let’s travel down the lane to some of my favorite boybands in the past.

Backstreet Boys

First on my list is Backstreet Boys. I will always be a forever fan of this boyband. The group members includes Brian, Kevin, AJ, Howie and my husband Nick Carter. Oops. I remember crushing over him since I was in Grade 6 and up until now. My real husband knows about it and he’s not worried at all.😁 Well, they were so famous at that time and I am sure I am not the only one claimed to be the wife of Nick C. Since I like them most, I also love all of their hits. The song “As long as you love me” is probably my top favorite. It is about a guy who will love you no matter who you are and where you from. The melody of the song is quite addicted too. I am happy too that even though the group were no longer active in making music they didn’t disband.

*NSYNC

I remember going crazy about this boyband too. What I like them most is that they dances so well unlike BSB. The members of this boyband were Justin T, Chris, Lance, Joey and JC. They were so famous back in the day too and most of their hits are danceable, maybe because they have to add some choreography while performing it on stage. Among the members, I like Justin Timberlake a lot. And my favorite song from them is “Thinking of you (drive myself crazy)” the song is about a guy who’s in regret for letting go of a girl. When he realized his lost he’s gone crazy. What I really like about this song is its music video. I just felt sad because the group broke up and Justin pursue on being a solo artist and now an actor too.

Westlife

Another great boyband in the past, which includes Shane, Mark, Brian, Nicky and Kian. I also like most of their songs because that time there were so many boybands debuted but only few lasts or have top hits. I guess one of them is Westlife. I always hear their songs on the radio back in the days and they were quite famous to some of my schoolmates too. Brian is my favorite member, unfortunately he leaves the group for some reasons. “If I let you go” is one of the song I really like from this group. The song is about a guy who is holding his feeling for someone. He didn’t know what to do whether to let it go or continue it. Right now the group has disbanded too.

98 Degrees

This group is compose of four lads namely Nick, Drew, Jeff and Justin. They were also a famous during the 90’s and some of their songs were also a hit. I remember Nick being controversial because of his relationship with Jessica Simpson who is a pop star as well. Of all their songs, “Invisible Man” will always be a memorable one. The song is about a boy who is in love with someone who is already in a relationship. He wishes that the girl can look at him the way he looked at his guy. Ouch. From what I read the group had only taken hiatus and has not yet broken up.

Oh it is really nice going back to my fangirling moments. The song and the bonding memories I have with some of my girl buddies and co fan during high school day were slowly going back. The fun of singing the song, dancing to it will always be a part of me.

Thanks for dropping by and reading my blog for today. It’s time to sleep and let’s have a good day tomorrow. Meanwhile don’t forget to check the lovely sponsors I have below.

Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty

10
$ 2.98
$ 2.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 10
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

i spent my weekends when I was in elem at my friend's house just so we could watch westlife's music videos together.. all day long... hahaha nkakakilig!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am fond of listening to their songs. I mean, I also sing them in a videoke bars.. Charss.. I have a playlist of their songs also..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not familiar with those bands but i bet that they have amazing songs.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naku sissy di ka pa ata naipanganak nung sumikat sila, mga kapanahunan ni Britney Spears. I feel so old tuloy😁 Oo grabe din ang boybands noon and yes super ganda din ng mga songs nila, you can check it sa yt:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Until now their songs still give the same feeling when they were first released as if I was born in those years. 90's songs hit so different :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of all the bands you named the ones I remember the most are Backstreet Boys and NSYNC, both were the best. I loved their videos and songs. And I always watched them through Mtv. Cheers.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, me too:) I really missed them, now I am watching their music videos on youtube that makes me wanna go to the past:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people say that "to remember is to live" :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayieee love ko silang lahat sis lalo na yang nsync. Dami ko posters nila as in napuno ang room ko non hahaha..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Super kilig ako sa kanila sis, bat ganun? hahaha! good morning:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kasi nkakakilig nmn tlga.. Di ako msydo adik sa mga korean kundi sa mga boybands tlga dati. Dami nmin songhits dahil sa knila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Batang 90’s kasi tayo sis, relate na relate tayo jan😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Westlife sis ❤️ang gagwapon nila😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha! sila ang mga original na oppa:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Correct sis, 🎶Soledad, in my heart you are the only🎶, hahha ,usong -uso pa ang song hits

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa sis, cheers sa mga batang 90’s hahaha! dami kong ganun sis, nawala din lahat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! This article brings back a lot of memories, especially about backstreet boys and Westlife. I used to play a lot of Westlife songs back then, I even have their album (coast to coast)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow, really, I love them too and I missed all of them:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahat yan favorite ko sis, pero si Shane ng Westlife ang crush ko dyan.🙊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha! ako sis Nick Carter forever:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww I love all of the bands above sis :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha! batang 90’s ka rin ba sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinanganak ako nung 80s sis :) But yeah batang 90s tooooooo :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahha! apir tayo jan sis:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Apir sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago