Not a Cinderella Story....

0 30
Avatar for wittyscrivener
2 years ago
Topics: Thoughts, Freewrite, Life

I am no Cinderella but when the clock strikes at 12:00 p.m. tick-tock,tick -tock... BONG!!

12:00 midnight hits different. I became a much a more alive human , a night owl they call it.

EVENING PERSON BE LIKE πŸ‘€

It's always been a problem for me since my day begins at 12:00 a.m., which is unusual, isn't it? When everyone is resting soundly and that the only noise you can hear is the hum of the electric fan along with the snore of someone who is most likely dreaming. How I envy them, those who fall asleep just within a second.

3.2.1, here I am, wide-eyed. Who can relate to what I'm going through? Raise your toe!! I'd like to raise a toe with you. Just kidding, but could you please give me some good tips on how to sleep early? Because I desperately needed to sleep for 8 hours straight during the night.

Anyway, my mind won't stop thinking, my thoughts are scrawled, I don't even know what to write, but I kept writing anyway. I am still awake, and my mind is bugging me. The room is dark, and the aircon gives me chills, good thing I have my fleece blanket with me to hug as no one hugs me like it does. (LOL)

I kept looking out of the window since I could see the strobing lights due to the lightning, and just like that, something pops up. Well, it came to mind, this wistful feeling. I get nostalgic thinking about the things I used to be passionate about.

I remember the days when I was so driven about things, like how much motivation I've put into my arts, such as how I loved to sharpen my pencil and make it as sharp as it was, how I enjoyed going to the National book store to look for some sketch pad along with all the Gtech that makes me feel like a true architect, oh I remember how inclined I am to read books like a bookworm, the smell of an old book gives me the feeling that one day I am going to be published mine.

Oh, how I remember writing poems about people; one day, out of nowhere, I'd write a poem about how much romantic excitement he gave me and how his smiles brightened my entire mood, cringe, right?

How I also missed my core friends, the ones who used to make me laugh at silly things, the ones who used to consult me when they had problems, the ones with whom I used to share my thoughts and desires. My travel plans with, my hopes for the ministry, and my plans for life. It's funny how we talked about things like how we'd feel if we had our own family one day. And I'm just wondering if some of them are gradually heading down that road. It's funny how our simple conversations are gradually becoming reality. But you should probably ask if I've fallen in love. How can I possibly fall in love when I can't even sleep? (sigh)

Some things you want to restore to, feel again, make again, but things aren't always the same. You can either cultivate your current interests or discover new ones. Things in life are meant to be treasured, such as the season you used to have with your friends, the good things you've shared together, because none of them will ever return to where they were before, but it is possible to make new ones. An existing longing that will always haunt you but will also give you the feeling that I should value and cultivate everything that I have because one day all of these things will soon be forgotten.

Just like Cinderella, the clock strikes at 12 :00 everything goes back, I hope too I had that clock, to bring back those things that I truly love , but also like Cinderella I also wanted to stop the clock hoping those times where she feel like herself most best also won’t stop.

Sponsors of wittyscrivener
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 3.49
$ 3.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @PrincessMae
Sponsors of wittyscrivener
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for wittyscrivener
2 years ago
Topics: Thoughts, Freewrite, Life

Comments