Do the Writing....

0 45

Have you ever wanted to achieve something but couldn't find the motivation to do it?

Have you ever struggled to reconnect with the things you enjoy in the past?

I was a member of our school paper during my high school years, and it was a privilege for me to be able to write since writing is one of my hobbies. However, since entering college, I've been so preoccupied with schoolwork that I've never had time to write. Until I lose the motivation to do so.

Fortunately, I was able to get back on track; while I am still not always motivated to write, this platform has helped me rediscover my love for writing.

You might agree with me if you can relate to my desire to reconnect with my passion for writing.

Writing takes time, sometimes coming up with a title takes hours, making the body takes much longer, even writing the conclusion takes forever.

  • Now the question is how to get started?

Usually, the hardest of all is to begin. Things like deciding what topic to write about or what term to use, generate a lot of headaches. However, when I'm more myself, my thoughts begin to roll, and I don't care what words I use , I just continue writing. You don't have to be like anyone else to be able to write; you just need be yourself. Your writing style and approach towards writing varies from person to person, as do your perceptions of the event, your beliefs, and your experiences.

So just be yourself. Determine what you really want to write about, whether it's a life experience, a fictional story, a love story, or something else. Determine what you love, and your thoughts about it will eventually follow.

When you have an idea, write it down. Don't worry about the grammar; just let it out. Simply write whatever you want, with all your heart, and you will never go wrong.

  • Now, the real question is how to reconnect with writing?

To be honest, it must always come from the heart; when you put your heart into it, writing becomes so easy. I'm not a professional writer, but I believe that being passionate about something will keep you going. Yes, you will be tired or demotivated at times, but if you love what you do, you will find ways to reconnect with it and never let it flop.

If reconnecting is difficult, identify the reason why you lost that enthusiasm, remember the things that once led you to writing or perhaps, try to read some books, or even articles, try to learn new things through reading, some people will lead us back to what we love. And I proved it when I read some write-ups from my favourite authors; reading their works gives me the motivation that if they can do it, why can't I? Why can't you?

Writing helps in so many ways. Sometimes we can't say what we really want to say, so writing is a great way to release the thoughts that are caging in our minds, to release burdens that we don't want to share with anyone. To express feelings that you wish you had expressed. We can be our most authentic selves when we write. When no one else is around, a pen is a friend and companion for myself; it never judges, it simply wants to let everything out until I am okay again.

So, if you're feeling unmotivated to write right now, just be yourself and reconnect with your passion. Just let your thoughts come out and DO THE WRITING.

Sponsors of wittyscrivener
empty
empty
empty

Hi , I hope you've get some nuggets from reading this one . 🌻Thank you for dropping by and allowing me to bother you. 💙

5
$ 6.37
$ 6.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.02 from @PrincessMae
Sponsors of wittyscrivener
empty
empty
empty

Comments