Write our Stories Right

0 25
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

If you were to write a story, who would the characters be? What type of story will it be?

If you were the character yourself, how will you make the story? How will you live your life?

Living is like writing a story with you as the star.

As you go on with your life, you'll experience trials and struggles. In the early stages we simply accept that it's a part of life.

But then the problems persist. We begin to battle fiercely or become depressed.

At these moments of trials and problems either we are broken or made. Or yet, broken then remade as we find help for ourselves.

In writing our stories thru living, we create our ultimate master pieces. Therefore we have no choice but to do it with dignity and integrity.

Easier said than done.

...but we have to.

Writing our stories in that manner will bring about success, brings prosperity.

Sometimes, we attempt to write using pencils. In the hope of being able to erase our mistakes. We also write with pens especially if we're confident with what we are doing. Not everytime that we have the chance to erase our mistakes but as they say, we can always make new beginnings.

Along the plot of life, we meet characters who will persecute us. We meet those who will tempt us, those who will trigger our negativities.

On the other hand, there are those who will help us. There are those who will warn us, win us, treasure us. We will meet our leaders, our counselors, our teachers. Finally, Our Master.

Dear Master,

Lead us throughout this life. Help us grow as we learn on Your Love for us.

We are not worthy but you're always ready to accommodate us.

As our covenant, may we then live according to Your Ways.


My Confession

I always wanted to start a simple living. That type wherein I just eat three times a day then sleep more than 8 hours each night. I longed for the green green grass of home, for the innocence of a child and for the many things I took for granted.

Such simple life would have been attainable if I have not created a complexity. I need to work harder. But then I believe I will have my breakthrough. Eventually.

While I am persevering to finally break the big stone ahead of me, I envision a brighter life thru following His Ways. I'm still too timid to shout for His Name but I have to now.

How many times have I broken my promises? That I can not say for sure. But I know my will and faith are very shaky at the moment no matter I say I'm back to my faith. Why can't we be truly confident with ourselves? Why?


No turning back

It's very heavy but very light.

Very demanding but very rewarding.

Narrow but focused.

Help me will all these.

Keep me steadfast.

Hold me.

Rescue me.

Warn me immediately.

Most of all, I claim Your Love.


Perhaps there are truths in fantasy stories. Those that we watch, whether Western or Asian movies and series. And if indeed there's life after death, then we'd better write our stories right.

4
$ 0.73
$ 0.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HyeRin
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments