We influence each other's language.

1 20
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

All those I met and conversed with had influenced my language. Now my language is a blend of many languages.

Spicy, salty, bitter, bland, hot, cold, flowery, deep, shallow, and many more.

I sometimes question myself whether I am me or not. At the core of my being I know I have ideals. So very straight that I always deviate away from it.

From the moment at birth we've been talked to. Even before we were born, we listened, grasped, caught many things that affected greatly our being.

My eldest sister is indeed an eldest sister to me. I do not know when I will be able to give back what she has always given to me--love, affection, understanding, money, support, advice, hand, among others. You will be blessed my dearest.

My youngest sibling, on the other hand, is a very calm and calculating one. Sure thing she is slow to move and phlegmatic but she has a sound decision-making quality. She draws well and could also write articles. She recently joined read.cash and is earning as well.

Two of my girl siblings are still unmarried. They both are not very much expressive of their deepest hearts but I love them both very much and I dearly miss them.

My only brother is good-looking and will soon be married or is already married. I miss him very much. I missed more the younger days when he was so cute and playful and very pure. God bless you, brother.

The last I'm mentioning is an amusing complex character that has a lot of potential yet so very struggling for recognition. She needs just the right confidence and she needs not try so hard but I respect really, very much, how she fares to get by each day. Even though she has millions of heartaches, she is very dedicated and strict and has a way to success. Keep trying sister but know as well that you already are enough with what you possess right now. Raise your confidence and just respect your capacity and you will arrive at your destination.

Either I influenced the language of my siblings or they were influenced by mine. You could discern the similarities of how we speak. But of course, we were all raised by same pair of parents so yes, our greatest influencers were our mother and father.

Mom and Dad, hope you are doing good still over where you are. I miss our home. I am doing my best to do better with whatever language capital you had bestowed upon me. I could say you had purest intentions for parents. I love you both!

We all influence one another. It's your choice, good language or bad language?

Let's then strive to share good languages to one another. Language is not just words but also gestures and feelings we show.

My favorite language is a pleasant one. Has the right to be and never demanding nor flowery. Just right and exact for the ears.

I've experienced overacting and overreacting and they're very bad. I seldom practice silent language but it's also very dulling. So just the right language is good.

When we're in doubt what to use, we evaluate the language we wanted to hear. With that we may know what to apply to others.

Do unto others what you want done unto you. So the golden rule says. It's then its subset to say unto others what we want said unto us.

I remember those many instances where I hurt others. Those were guilt-filled memories I don't wish to recall. But have to from time to time just to be able to point out what's gone wrong.

I believe I have forgiven myself for those. Still, it was not pleasant.

Caution: Be wary what you listen to. Little by little your tongue will be replaced by what you're exposed to. Be it your spouse's, your Parents', your siblings', or just anybody around you. Of course including your friends.

My biggest project so far for myself is changing my language entirely into a pleasant one.

I used to speak negatively, gossipy, angrily and very loudly. I do not want that back.

I want a soothing language. I will learn that.

I need a calm voice. So should mine be.

I am hoping for a pleasant tone. I am practicing.

Most of all, I want my language to uplift those whom I speak to. After all, language could be an art.

We influence each other's language, so we should be mindful.


The language of a Christian if at all it is an ideal one, I also want it. Integrated are teachings of The Most High.

Orchestrating my re-entrance to my friends' lives. Hoping I will create meaningful new language set for them. I'm just trusting the process. Praying for their conversions.

Been wandering for so long. How long has it been?

Now I will walk and not wander, carrying with me a pleasant language that I could use to win souls, coupled with my listening ears. Everything will be doable.

Let's all have faith. Let's practice good language...

4
$ 5.33
$ 5.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments

inspiring! I wish I could do that do. I truly agree with you on this. I think my language has been influenced by my mom who does not know how put on some brakes to her tongue. I am just sad that indeed, my language can also be contagious to other people like my kids.

$ 0.00
2 years ago