Watching dramas while asking for spoilers: Isn’t that great?

2 11
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

So this is what I have been doing—watching dramas while asking for spoilers. Would you believe that?

I remember my brother saying, “Don’t ever tell me what will happen next.” When he watches something which I have already watched, he makes sure I don’t give any summary or spoilers, just if it is a good drama or a bad one.

Of course I would dreamily tell him all my fantasy dramas, only to find out he finds it as a tragedy or a bad one. Or I tell him it is a bad drama only for him to say that it was a good one. Anyway, he doesn’t want any spoiler at all.

But me? C’mon, if someone has already watched, I can just extract all the events that I would like to know, the happenings, the ending, who are the antagonists, etc.

It doesn’t bother me at all to have a lot of spoilers. In fact, I can just ask the people who have watched the drama for the ending if I feel that it’s such a drag to finish the drama. After all, the messages behind the most are not absolute truths. I can rely on other ways to inherit wisdom.

It means I see dramas as some sort of entertainment. Although of course, I also learn a lot from the stories. Even though they aren’t absolute truths, we can’t hide the fact that they often happen also in real life. Actually, what happens in real life are even worse.

I know I promised before that I wouldn’t watch a single episode of kdramas anymore after some major setbacks in my life. But here I am again, binge watching and even asking for spoilers from my sister who happens to also be the one whom I ask for help for what dramas to watch. Hahaha.

I started again with Mr. Queen, which turns out to be a super comedy for me. Well, it doesn’t compare to the level of emotions that were presented like in Queen Seondeok but I extremely enjoyed the humor anyway and it removed some stress during the watch hours.

I went along with One the Woman next and it was also a comedy. Hahaha. I liked how they made the protagonist and her look-alike look so much the same but very different personality. I would say, I like Kang Mi-Na very much on how she held herself but I’d also equal that with my love for the prosecutor protagonist. She was very bold and poised despite her comedy acting. I especially liked the lips of the prosecutor.

Hayyyyst…

Then I continued on with Crash Landing on You and I am still currently watching it. There were lots of cute scenes and unexpected good ones. If only they made a way of letting Northerners really act with Southerners. Geez… Disclaimer: I am not an expert at giving reviews. This is just a blog where I am merely stating my thoughts. As I already said, my brother would refute my appraisal of the dramas that I have watched. Though we had the same opinion of City Hunter, of why it didn’t have higher ratings that it should have. (But what do I know? Hahaha. I am just a watcher and an asker for spoilers. Haha!)

Anyway, this is my article for now because I ran out of things to say. Let’s first relax and enjoy what they are preparing in the entertainment industry. Then again, I am glad I am not an actress. Hahahaha. How hard would it be to memorize all those lines and internalize emotions and personalities?

But as they say, if you love your job, you would just enjoy what you are doing. Still, I can’t imagine how the actors and actresses are faring. Haha. Do they indeed enjoy what they are doing?

Aha… It’s not for me to worry about that. It’s for me to enjoy and try to get value of what they are doing. May the best actress/actor win! Hahaha.

4
$ 2.85
$ 2.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ellehcim
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments

Sometimes good for me, but not often. Haha. But if the drama is too long, then, I'll ask the ending for it. Char.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

But if too short, I wish it was longer hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago