Waiting for laboratory results

0 25
Avatar for wakeuplincs
1 year ago

I finally took the courage to come and have my urine and blood checked. I am here at the laboratory at the moment and I am anticipating my lab results.

Ah, it was my older sister's idea that we come to the laboratory after endlessly complaining to her about my beer-like urine.

I had to have everything checked before it will be too late or whatever.

I braved the needle and I didn't turn my eyes away from the site where I my blood was drawn. I was quite nervous. My blood was drawn and thankfully, I felt nothing wrong. No nausea and no intense ache.

What would the result be? Will it reveal something serious? Will it not?

This is waiting time and I am going to wait for my laboratory results.

I will wait till I see it. Not assuming anything for now.

And I am writing now instead of being impatient. When I write, at least, it feels that the waiting time is shorter.

Now it makes me realize what I have heard before that indeed, our urine, our blood, and our stool, they are windows for our health.

Over a month ago, I started seeing unusually foamy urine. I researched and told others about it to others.

Good thing that my sister pushed me into coming here to the laboratory. I always had a plan of having it checked but it was only now that I finally come here.

Well, I had a check-up with the doctor before but that was for my throat. And fortunately, I got well.

Now, it's time to address other concerns.

Urinalysis and creatinine for now. Blood sugar and the rest some other time. Besides, I have not fasted for the required time so the blood sugar laboratory was not included yet.

I paid less than three hundred pesos. That's very much alright.

I consumed more than thirty minutes writing this one. I will now just sit down and wait for my results. It will be out in a few...

5
$ 1.41
$ 1.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Ayomike

Comments